We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Ieper, the city of peace!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Ieper (Ypres)
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Great stay at this nice and tidy hotel in the centre of Ieper, close to all the interesting places (Lakenhalle, Menenpoort, vestingen, Grote Markt). Parking provided by the hotel. Will surely choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts and comments concerning your holiday with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again with us in the future.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,404)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Ieper Centrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is a very short walk from the main square in the centre of Ieper, so within minutes you are amongst the cafes and shops. The square is a lovely place to visit, traditional Belgian architecture, all painstakingly re-built/restored after World War One. The rooms are of a good standard, quite large, clean and very comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and speak excellent English. This hotel caters for all travellers, there is a "childzone" with a computer game console, internet access via computers or wifi. Use this hotel as a base to explore the region especially if you have an interest in the battlefields/cemeteries of WW1 or as we did en-route back to Calais.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenrobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for sharing your positive review with us.

It is always great to read reviews from guests that have had a good time with us and we do look forward to perhaps welcoming you again with us in the near future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Located 100yards from main square and 250 yards from Menen Gate. Good size rooms. Very good breakfast best bought as part of b & b deal. Welcoming and friendly staff. Within a hour of Bruges Ghent and Lille makes this an ideal touring base.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wootton56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting your review about your stay at our hotel.

We are very glad to read you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to welcome you again with us in the future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

stayed here for 4 nights in June as part of the battlefield tour via Great Rail Journeys.Its 2 mins walk from Ypres centre and the Menen gate.We found the food to very good,the meals we had were all buffet style with plenty of choice,especially at breakfast.As with previous report our room was missed one day but after telling the desk service was restored.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken_bendelow505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for posting your thoughts concerning your holiday with us.

We are very glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again with us in the future.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel whilst on a trip to the Battlefields of Flanders with Great Train journey's. The hotel is ideally situated right in the middle of the town with easy access to the Menin Gate, the Cloth Hall, the Cathedral and museums. Our room was on the first floor and spacious and apart from a hiccup the first day where our room wasn't cleaned, (how ever when notified they immediately rectified it), it was spotlessly clean the rest of the time.
Food was served buffet style and there was a good variety of choice, plenty available and tasty.
The reception staff deserve a mention as they were extremely helpful with any requests for help.
All in all a good experience and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you ever so much for sharing your review with us.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and we do hope to welcome you again with us in the future.

Warm regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is an ideal place to stay in Ypres.It is central to The Menin Gate and Museum.The rooms are clean and have all you need.Check out the Flemish Stew in one on the towns cafes.That and the local beer are great

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pete l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We were supposed to stay here for our last 2 nights of our trip to Belgium but 2 days before we were due to arrive in Ieper I received a voicemail from the hotel manager asking me to contact him. I rang 3 times before he eventually called me back. When he called he TOLD me that the hotel was overbooked and that we would have to move hotels for the first night and then to return to the Novotel for our second night. I may have been more accepting of this if he had asked if we minded moving but to be told that we had to just wasn't on.

Not only did I find this extremely rude but unacceptable. Eventually he called me back with a different solution and that was to stay at a different hotel in Ieper for this I would like to thank he as he did us a very big favour as the hotel that he organised was excellent.

When he sent us the confirmation email for the new hotel he did say that he hoped that this experience wouldn't affect our decision to stay at the Novotel in Ieper in the future but I'm sorry to say that it has and after speaking to friends and acquaintances that have booked with Novotel in Ieper this wasn't the first time that it happened and probably won't be the last.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LoobyLoo03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelIeperCentrum, Sales Assistant at Novotel Ieper Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and comments concerning your experience with our hotel.

We are very sorry that we had to move you to another hotel here in Ypres, but unfortunately sometimes mistakes happen. We are very glad though to read that you enjoyed your stay with our colleagues.

Best regards

Juanita Bogaert
Sales Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
819 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Flanders Lodge
Best Western Flanders Lodge
#7 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
323 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
420 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ieper Centrum

Address: Sint-Jacobsstraat 15, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Family Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range: $96 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ieper Centrum is a 3 star hotel in the heart of the city centre. The medieval Cloth Hall and its belfry, the In Flanders Fields Museum and the famous Menin Gate are within walking distance. The hotel has 122 spacious air conditioned rooms, Gourmet Bar with terrace and 7 conference rooms for all your meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday in Ypres with your partner or family. Guests also enjoy the convenience of a private car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ieper Centrum Hotel Ieper (Ypres)
Novotel Hotel Ypres
Novotel Hotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ypres
Ypres Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing