We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
97
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
97
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking quiet location breakfast was excellent sofie centre
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 114 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2017

As a family group of four we visited Ypres to commemorate the passing of grandfather 100 years ago during WW1, and visit his grave nearby. We were made welcome by Lode who showed us around and showed us where to park the car in the nearby free car park. The accommodation has been delightfully restored in a modern fashion, with all conveniences. Sophie provided an excellent breakfast each morning and was very chatty and friendly. It felt more like being in a friend's home, which it is, rather than a hotel. The street is very quiet , but only five minutes walk from the city centre with the museums, Menin Gate and restaurants. Ideal fro small family group, singles or couples. I thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Captainbob11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Clean, comfortable, stylish accommodation. Bang in the centre of this amazing friendly city. Sophie and her husband could not have been more welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was delicious.Fresh pastries, cereals, full English, fruits, yoghurts, breads, continental style too. Truly fabulous. Thank you

Room tip: No disabled access
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2017

Stayed for one night after reading the good reviews.

I would agree with the recent reviews, nothing to fault. Terraced property on a quiet street 5 mins walk from the main square. I was able to park just across from the property for 24 hrs.

The owner Sophie welcomes you in to her home like a family member. The service is personal, catering for the tea drinking Brits with Yorkshire Tea bags.

Tea, coffee, chocolate and fruit are available on the landing right outside your room door, the breakfast is plentiful.

Perfect for a short stay in Ypres.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lurki0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while attending the last post. Our host was welcoming friendly and helpful. Our room was quiet and comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was lovely and fresh with the hosts excellent homemade jam made her mother. There is a bike store if needed. The Cocoon is very central to the town and last post ceremony (which I would throughly recommend) and I wish we had stayed longer as there is quite a bit to do in the area. Stay here and you will not be disappointed and we will be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank helloitsonlyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017

Absolutely brilliant find. 3 hours free parking outside. Within easy walking distance of city centre & Menin Gate. Loads of shops & restaurants just round corner. Room was large, clean and nicely furnished. Great breakfast. Owner (Sophie) was welcoming and helpful regarding Last Post. Didn't leave enough time for "in Flanders Field" museum but I will be back to do it and I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN.

Room tip: Without Sat-Nav, may be difficult to drive to.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Biffo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews