We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem in heart of Ypres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yoake Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 43 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Little Gem in heart of Ypres”
Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location..... Lovely couple, very accommodating and honest... Nothing is too much trouble... Particularly love quirky breakfast service....
Would not hesitate in recommending and would definitely come back
Simple touches like Good satellite TV enhance user experience... Well done!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    22
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
135
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Miguel & Liesbet were very welcoming and we felt they were interested in us. They were anxious that we would be comfortable and happy with everything - which we definitely were! Very interesting premises, the room we had is beautifully designed and classy in a great European way. Breakfast delivered each morning was excellent. We had a few problems with a rather unusual heater - bit like a potbelly stove. You have to feed it pellets, but it works electrically. Took us a little while to work it out, but Miguel was always helpful. We had asked to stay another night before leaving Aust. but they were fully booked. However, Miguel organised another B&B round the corner for us, and then even drove us there after we'd checked out! How good is that! Great location - within easy walking distance of the station (5-10 mins), town square, Menin Gate and other attractions. Highly reco

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BURY ST EDMUNDS
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Spacious and quiet accommodation with huge bed and interesting electric woodchip burning stove. Owners very helpful, speaking good English. There are also long recliners for lazy reading. Breakfast brought to the room in a basket was excellent. The shower worked with good pressure. For TV addicts there was a big screen. There are a few minus points: little privacy on toilet, very high wash basin and minimalist storage facilities. The coffee machine didn't produce quality coffee and more cutlery would have been welcome. All in all a nice getaway place not far from town centre.

Room Tip: I believe there are two rooms, one much better than the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FREDERICK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 10th to 12th November for armistice. Booking was a dream and Miguel cane back to us with answers to any questions including how to get here from Brussels and offering to drive too. Location great for Ypres market square and all
Main attractions and just av5 minute direct walk from the station. Greeted with a friendly welcome and lots of advice in what to do and where to eat etc. apartment. ( so much more than a room) is beautiful, own very green wood burner, breakfast in room each morning , all round great and would defo recommend and will certainly be back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottylottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for one night and if I could have had my wish we would have stayed here every night of our holiday. We had the 'romantic' room, which has a small dining room and then one long room divided into bedroom, with lovely modern four poster, a bathroom with excellent shower and a wonderful lounge with a large screen TV with SKY, all so clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was brought to us in the morning and it was fantastic, a basket of delights including warm bread rolls, pain au chocolate, delicious scrambled egg, yogurts, jams and honey as well as meat and cheese. Very convenient for the centre of Ieper, just a five minute walk and you are made to feel most welcome. My only complaint would be if all the rooms were taken when I call to book next year! Will definitely be going back!

Room Tip: They have two rooms here, the loft and the romantic room. Both are different but so well thought ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trenchesfollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Four of us stayed for two nights taking both rooms which are beautiful. Breakfast consisted of perfectly cooked scrambled eggs, warm croissant and fresh rolls and was delivered by our host Michael at whatever time we asked.
This is a perfect place to stay in Ieper being just 5 minutes walk from the main square and a little further to the Menin Gate. Michael told us of some of his favourite bars which we visited and they were only seconds walk for the main square but not on the tourist route.
I would also recommend buying the bottled beers which were left in the rooms and are made by monks; they are not available in supermarkets or bars.
The only down side was that we were only there for 2 nights; I wish we could have stayed longer and we will certainly be back soon.
Thank you Michael for a perfect break.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevem63_3_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gower, Wales
Level Contributor
68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Unfortunately, we only stayed here for one night en-route back to Calais from touring Germany.
We had a lovely welcome from our hosts and suggested things for us to do for the one day we were there.
Room was a suite which was very nice. Breakfast was served in your room, a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely with superb freshly baked bread and scrambled eggs cooked to perfection.
B&B is easy to find and within a few minutes walk to the centre. Don't miss the 8.00pm Menin Gate Ceremony, it is very touching.
We would like to stay here again and tour the area visiting the war graves and museums and also to take up the package for the spa treatments.
Eat at Hotel Regina Restaurant, we visited on a Sunday and our first few choices were closed.
Food was good, but not cheap, but looking at prices at other restaurants, they were all about the same. We paid 100 euros for 2 main courses, one dessert, bottle of house wine and one beer. Last night of the holiday, we just enjoyed it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lighthouse2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.3 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.4 mi away
Main Street Hotel
Main Street Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Ieper Centrum
Novotel Ieper Centrum
#5 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
2.8 mi away
Kasteelhof 't  Hooghe
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe
#6 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yoake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yoake Bed and Breakfast

Property: Yoake Bed and Breakfast
Address: Tempelstraat 35, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Yoake Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing