We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gasthof 't Zweerd
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
$189
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Ogygia(Poperinge)
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pax(Diksmuide)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveler rating
38
61
44
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
61
44
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareclean towels every daygrote marktsimple hotellarge portionsbit datedtoiletries providedmusselsflemish stewhotel is cleansingle bedbreakfast includedrooms are basicperfect locationlarge bedhotel is locatedminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 179 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have stayed in the Hotel T'Zweerd several times over the past thirteen years. I have always found it welcoming and comfortbale as well as being as central as can be in Ypres. THe breakfast is excellent and the rooms are fine to good....views of the Grote Markt are best! This year in July, I had the chance to go for three nights adn got a free meal and drink thrown in. This was an excellent meal wiht good choices and good food and beer. I recommend Gasthof T'Zweerd!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iain W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

This hotel seems to have very negative feedback on Tripadvisor. Yes it is a basic hotel but it is quite adequate for an overnight stay or short break. The staff are very friendly. The hotel is in an excellent position in Ypres. The breakfast is continental and is fairly good.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank br77nches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gasthoftzweerd, Manager at Gasthof 't Zweerd, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for your stay in Gasthof 't Zweerd. We want to inform you that new management has arrived and we used your review to update our hotel! Thank you for this. We would like to invite you on your next trip to Ypres to have a look at our new accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Very central position in Ypres which was why we chose it. The room was badly furnished, shower room minute and although superficially clean was badly in need of being ripped out and re-done. Carpets filthy and blankets pretty suspect. Horrible breakfast with plastic-type white rolls, tepid coffee and pre-packaged jam served in the bar while the cleaner worked around us. Okay for a back packers hostel but this place is pricey!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marmaduke33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gasthoftzweerd, Manager at Gasthof 't Zweerd, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for your stay in Gasthof 't Zweerd. We want to inform you that new management has arrived and we used your review to update our hotel! Thank you for this. We would like to invite you on your next trip to Ypres to have a look at our new accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

What an experience! Husband and I travelled with two friends. Booked two double rooms. Both very basic, definitely not three star and so very small. Had no room to move around at all. Both rooms badly in need of refurbishment. Bathrooms awful, no room to move around, shower leaked water all over bathroom floor. Carpet in one room was filthy. Breakfast very basic. Not the continental breakfast that I am used to. Very little choice. One slice of processed cheese each, one sachet of honey each, on sachet of jam and one portion of laughing cow cheese per person. Asked if we could have ham and were served one slice of ham each.
On a positive note however, the staff in the bar and resteraunt worked extremely hard and were very pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gasthoftzweerd, Manager at Gasthof 't Zweerd, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for your stay in Gasthof 't Zweerd. We want to inform you that new management has arrived and we used your review to update our hotel! Thank you for this. We would like to invite you on your next trip to Ypres to have a look at our new accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I booked this hotel by email and gave my credit card details to use as a guarantee. I received an email confirmation and I phoned ahead the day before arrival to ensure that our booking was held. I said we were going to arrive some time after 12.00 and when we got there at 16.00 the following day our room had been given away with no other spare rooms available.

I would NOT recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Dizzy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gasthoftzweerd, Manager at Gasthof 't Zweerd, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Thank you for your stay in Gasthof 't Zweerd. We want to inform you that new management has arrived and we used your review to update our hotel! Thank you for this. We would like to invite you on your next trip to Ypres to have a look at our new accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews