We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Town centre Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum
Ranked #35 of 44 Ieper (Ypres) B&B and Inns
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Town centre Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We booked this Hotel on spec. It turned out to be a good choice. The Hotel is spotlessly clean, our room was a little small but had a good sized double bed and its own on suite bathroom. The breakfast was plentiful and self service. The Hotel staff and owner were very friendly and able to offer advice on what to see and where to go. This Hotel is a great base for the battlefield sites and Menin Gate.
Lots of great restaurants around the square.
We were very lucky as on a Monday and Tuesday there is a FREE music event behind the main hall. We got to see The Levellers which added to the trip.
We will be definitely be back.
Oh forgot to say that the main reason we booked the hotel was because of the offer of free motorcycle parking for our Honda pan European, in the owners secure on site Garage. So if you visit by Motorcycle ask in advance if he can accommodate your bike.
If you travel by car there is free parking by the church opposite the Novotel.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker see if you can get a room in the main hotel rather than the new annex wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xofyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    45
    11
    16
See reviews for
33
62
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, Cheshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We visit Ieper most years whilst touring the battlefields and this hotel will now be our HQ in Belgium.
The rooms were beautiful, opening up on to a terrace with table and chairs. And the staff were superb, nothing was too much trouble. We were just far enough away from the main square to not hear the fair, but near enough to sample the bars and restaurants. Reasonably priced for Ieper, on street parking 10 Euros for a day and free on Sundays. Free parking about 10 minutes walk from the hotel outside the city walls but very doable.

Room Tip: Ask for a downstairs room as the marble stairs are a bit quirky and some people may find them diffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jugs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed for one night at the end of june, so friendly and helpful were the staff, Rooms were nice and clean and the breakfast was lovely. would recommed this hotel to anyone ,.location was perfect, we would stay again . Garage parking for the bikes so ne need to park on the road .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

An excellent Hotel just down a side street from the main square and a short walk from the Menin Gate.We arrived before 16.00 hours but they were happy to see us and showed us to our ground floor room with a little garden patio with tables and chairs.We were on a Honda Goldwing motorcycle and they had a garage at the back of the Hotel that we could park in.
Breakfast was a good continental style buffet with an egg boiler for those who like an egg for breakfast.
There is no tea/coffee making facility in the rooms although reception are happy to make a cuppa [at a price].
Rooms are clean and adequate in size.Our bathroom/shower room was a good size but smelled of urine.This proved to be a plumbing problem and was solved.
The staff were excellent and very helpful. We were allowed to leave the bike in the garage until 14.30 hours on our departure day.
The hotel is ideally situated for the centre if Ieper- The Cloth Hall,The Museum, The Cathedral,The Menin Gate and the many bars/restaurants
We would stay there again..Well recommended especially for motorcyclists.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were excellent. A quiet area with a seated outside area that catches the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely reception after booking.com booking. Nice, quirky lady owner. Parking is on road and has to be paid for on the meter. One day I went out of time to find someone had put a 3 hour ticket under my wiper as a random act of kindness! Just off the Grootmarket place so perfect position. standard buffet breakfast but very good. The dining room is impressive and period. We were in room 5: cobbled road makes all cars passing through the single glazing sound like a fighter jet passing so take earplugs. Self access after 10 with coded entry. Unfortunately on leaving we find booking.com had undercharged us by €40 which I have still to check so were pursued by the owner for payment. I would recommend this hotel; I work for an airline and hate classic 4* standard boxes, this is a great antidote. As usual in Belgium, no minibar or tea facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the rear rooms in the courtyard; the lack of view is compensated by the lack of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BTBinnorthumberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
411 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

100 yards from the main square and 5 minutes from Menin Gate. Check in is not until 4. The place wasn't open when we turned up at 3. The rooms are OK and look freshly built / decorated. We were allowed to leave our motorbikes in the garage without charge. Breakfast was good. Not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Centrally located, this hotel offers basic, clean accommodation at reasonable prices within a few minutes' walk from the town square, In Flanders Fields museum and the Menin Gate. While the service was friendly enough, it did feel as though everything was too much trouble for the lady on reception - we arrived at 3:30 and were told to go and find a bar to sit in as we weren't allowed to check in until 4 - some poor people were kept waiting from 1:30! The room was basic but clean, though the lack of natural light was a bit strange. Recommended for those travelling on a budget who want a centrally-located hotel, but for a friendly service and a bit nicer room, try the Ambrosia just down the street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pint_size_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ieper (Ypres) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#8 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albion Hotel
Albion Hotel
#3 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Hotel
Ambrosia Hotel
#4 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ariane
Hotel Ariane
#2 of 8 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel O Ieper - Grote Markt
Hotel O Ieper - Grote Markt
#36 of 44 in Ieper (Ypres)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cocoon
Cocoon
#15 of 44 in Ieper (Ypres)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum

Property: Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum
Address: D'hondtstraat 19, Ieper (Ypres) 8900, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ieper (Ypres)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Ieper (Ypres)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This nice family hotel-restaurant is located in the heart of Ypres and gives you just that little bit more. Centrally located just 50 meters from the Grand Place and close to the Menin gate. The rooms are tastefully decorated and habe all confort you can expect: tv telephone and free internet some are on the ground floor, with the extensive breakfast buffet. Garage for moto and bikes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing