We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alliance Hotel Ieper Centrum
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
$149
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Main Street Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Recour(Poperinge)
$138
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveler rating
42
64
49
17
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
64
49
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingthe main squaredining room was pleasantexcellent locationno tea and coffee making facilitiesmainland europea ground floor roomtypical continental breakfastcentre of townpaid parkingshort walkperfect positionbreadgood nights sleeprooms are spaciousreception areastayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 193 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This hotel is an excellent place to stay if your visiting the battlefields of Flanders-a very short walk to the Menin Gate and close to all of the sights of Ypres.
Very helpful staff, who directed us to free parking about 5 minutes walk away.
Clean rooms, large beds, bath and shower in our room.
Can't recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room if you have trouble with stairs
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyCaroline65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had one night in Ypres and wanted convenience, which we certainly got at the Alliance, if you can find the Grote Markt you will find the Alliance - its just off and 3 minutes from the Menin Gate. We arrived at 17.45 and parked outside the door - just as the metered parking time (9-6) was ending for the day. So a euro got us enough time next morning for the Museum and other sights we wanted - good value.

Hotel staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our rooms were a bit compact but adequate. Overall we were happy and thought it good value.

Room Tip: The hotel has wired internet (not wifi). They have some spare cables but bring your own just in case.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerry96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Excellent Hotel,great location,superb room,host was very friendly & helpful even took us back to train station as my wife & myself have mobility problems.Would go again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Great location. Check in time after 4 p.m. quite hard I would appreciate being to kick back for an hour or so before the evening Last Post at the Menin Gate etc.. The hotel has lots of rules like nothing in the rooms drink or food wise (understandable) however the buffet breakfast with luke warm coffee or make your own tea with warm water not exactly great!
If you are in the room only from 4 p.m until 10.30 a.m. (check out time) with breakfast being served from 8.30 a.m. - 10 a.m. I did find the builders having a big discussion outside our bedroom window at 8 a.m. as a bit unreasonable.
The room small, a hateful shower over a bath, towels small, pillows horrendous, but beds good and firm. Parking could be an issue in the busy period.
The hotel is spotlessly clean with a central location but has no identity or feeling of warmth - personally when I stay away I like to have a hotel room better than my room at home...this instance my room at home really outweighed what I experienced at this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

This hotel is family run and it is very clean. The breakfast room is remarkable and the breakfast included provided good fuel for walking tours. I only stayed a few nights but found the central location to be very good. Easy walk to Ieper town centre and close to pickup points for World War 1 battlefield tours.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FeralFluffyBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews