We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Homely and welcoming holiday rental”

Review of The Front Door

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
tangeyg
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely and welcoming holiday rental”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

What a fabulous place to rent for a holiday on Ypres, perfect location for visiting all of the attractions and restaurants as well as being slightly out of the way of all of the traffic. The house is beautifully decorated with a chic modern vibe, everything you could possibly need is already in the house with some lovely touches, like throws and large amounts of kitchen cutlery and cooking utensils. The owners have even gone so far as to place cotton buds in the bathroom! Amazing. I would stay here again in a heart beat. And Pascal (the owner) could not be more helpful. I had a little trouble with booking.com and Pascal was very quick to assist me with the problem and help me to secure the booking privately. I could not fault the home or Pascal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven B
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This house is an absolute gem. Fantastic location in the centre of beautiful Ieper and also perfect for exploring the history of WW1. The house itself is gorgeous. Elaborately furnished with spacious bedrooms and living areas to accommodate any large family. The owners are incredibly generous and provide absolutely everything you could want plus stuff you never even thought of! I can’t recommend this place any more highly. Trust me, it’s amazing...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony G
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect house for a visit to Ypres”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Fantastic house in Ypres. 4 mins walk to the square and 10 to Menin gate. House is immaculate and beautiful. Well equipped and comfortable with everything you could need. The owner is fantastically helpful. If it's free, then book it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2018
Thank your for much for your kind message. I am happy to welcome you again one day in Ypres :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fransje v
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;