We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trattoria Alloro - CLOSED

Trattoria Alloro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating
Description: Closed
NR CAMBRIDGE
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

this was a very nice resturant with good food and drink in a pleasant atmosphere, prices reasonable too

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    25
    4
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harelbeke, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the better restaurants in Ypres”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

Very good dining in a very pleasant restaurant. The restaurants offers Italian specialities and has every 2 days a new speciality, making it always a new discovery. The food is very good and the service is professional and friendly. At the heart of Ypres, this is a place to visit if you're looking for a good lunch or diner at a reasonable price.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey_M_De_Meuleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best dining experiences I've had anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

I visited Ypres for an educational trip to see the battlefield with my family and I was given the task of finding a restaurant for dinner. I had a look around and went for Trattoria Alloro. I certainly was not dissapointed. We arrived At 8.30 to a buzzing full restaurant and we were looked after with such a high level of excellence. For me personally as a chef myself the food was the highlight. A relatively small menu was delivered with an extremely high level of expertise that warrants accolades a plenty. A perfectly cooked piece of pork belly followed by beautifully cooked prawns and then the most succulent piece of beef I have ever eaten. Matched with a lovely bottle of wine and such warm and friendly service I would 100% recommend to anyone local or visiting the are. I will definitely be back for more whenever I can. Hats off - simply amazing.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Howell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definateley worth seeking out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Tucked down a small side street off the main square is this great little restaurant. Had a fabulous meal with excellent choice of menu. Table was ours for the evening so we could take our time and enjoy our meal. Wine list a little limited but what is on there is very good. Lovely ambiance, excellent service. Will definately go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypres
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Was there last night. Very good food. A bit pricey though. Overall, a good experience. Three of us with one bottle of wine and two cocktails and the price was 140.00 euros. I think that is a bit much. Steak was very good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Alloro also viewed

Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing