We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveler rating
399
171
24
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
399
171
24
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vending machine the main square eggs and toast cooked breakfast small hotel single room free parking cloth hall short walk no lift owners and staff excellent breakfast street parking an overnight stay excellent location central location reception area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 599 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights at The Ambrosia, which is very good value.
Friendly staff, the owner Vincent speaks fluent English and is very knowledgeable about the area.
Literally 5 mins walk from the centre - street parking was available each day very close to the hotel and cost maybe 4 euros.
Hotel room clean and comfortable. Good buffet breakfast.
Can thoroughly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jeb2649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Great location in the medieval walled city of Ieper close to main attractions of Menin Gate and Cloth Hall (In Flanders Fields museum). Paid (ticketed) parking within the walled city (free after 6pm and free on Sunday) or free parking 10 minute walk from Hotel outside the ramparts.
Positives: A continental breakfast is served and hot breakfast is cooked while you wait. Comfortable, clean rooms with en-suite.
Negatives: No lift, although owner will assist in moving cases upstairs if he is available. We booked a double room, but had single beds, not a double as we were told. TV emitted a bright white light about 3am which woke us.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshHind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

This is the 2nd time of staying at this small but friendly hotel. It is in a great location for exploring this historic area. Great choice of food at breakfast, and nearby on street parking was very convenient. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Jools1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

Few years since we stayed, but spent a couple of very relaxing nights here while exploring the local historic locations. The hotel is clean, comfortable and brilliantly situated just off the main square, a very short walk to the Menin Gate. The Cloth Hall is at the bottom of the road, maybe 100 yards away and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants to suit the full range of pockets. Don't forget the chocolate shops! Customer service excellent and we still get semi regular e-mail updates.

Rooms are simple but comfortable and although located centrally, it is a quiet spot. Breakfast provided the perfect start to the day with no evening meals (when we stayed) not a problem in the slightest.

It's the perfect stop off to explore the area or as a stop off to further destinations.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thyntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

I only had a single room which was quite small but had everything I needed in it. It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee making facilities but they did off this via a 24/7 expresso machine and an honesty box. I was really surprised by the egg and bacon breakfast being available and freshly cooked. The owner was really friendly and made sure we got parked and directed us to all the interesting things to see and do. I would stay here again in an instant. Do not be put off by a lack of parking. There is easy parking on street and a huge free public car park about 5 minutes walk away.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank ntimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews