We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Alexandra

Alexandra
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Knokke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were a bit tired of the usual restaurants in Knooke and decided to go off the beaten track- what a joy to find this gem! Lovely atmosphere, food cooked to perfection- definitely the best Mussles and Fries we ever had in Belgium. The children had steak, they absolutely loved it and it looked and tasted enticing to adults too. I had the set menu for lunch- amazing value for gorgeous food. The Bouillabaise was amazing and then the white fish completed it. The presentation is tip top and the waiter (Peter) was very attentive. A perfect meal- we will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    148
    34
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Super atmosphere, excellent service and exquisite food. A true place to be for every sea food lover. I really recommend the lobsters. Definitely worth a visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zenefrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“To be recommended”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Honesty, not having read the review on Tripadvisor, I would not have reserved at Alexandra because I do never go to a Restaurant at the Digue or just next to it.
But hey, this one was just great. We had a classic (Moules with Fries) and they were amazing.
I would recommend it again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank simigag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice reasonably priced resto”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recommandable restaurant with good food.
Service could be a bit more friendly.
Price/quality ok
Nice setting
Would recommend this for a quick bite after a day of shopping in Kokke

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Knokke Le Zoute has an amazingly small amount of really good restaurants. Posh villas everywhere and a very exclusive golf course but just a few very good places to eat. Alexandra is among them.

I had fantastic oysters and a turbot to die for. Staff is there to please you. Interior nothing special but location is perfect as close to the beach and in the city centre. I only saw happy courmets. Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ronaldvb2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alexandra also viewed

Knokke-Heist, West Flanders Province
Knokke-Heist, West Flanders Province
 
Knokke, Knokke-Heist
Knokke, Knokke-Heist
 
Knokke-Heist, West Flanders Province
Knokke-Heist, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Alexandra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing