We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
87
36
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
36
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 128 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Lovely weekend stay in pleasant countryside - but close to Knokke and Bruges. Very comfortable modern facilities in converted barns- spotlessly clean and stylishly decorated. Natural woodwork and beams. Warm welcome from owners. Extensive breakfast buffet - and freshly cooked eggs. We would highly recommend and would happily return.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elachi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We were thoroughly impressed with this hotel. Everything seems still very new and is decorated at a high quality standard. Rooms are beautifully appointed. There is airco (not that we needed that in September). Breakfast has a limitless choice of everything We could dream of. Where do they still offer freshly squeezed orange juice a volonte ? Here they do. We had a room on the ground floor with a little terrace. Simply wonderful. We will be back !

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WDP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Just stayed at this wonderful rural modern hotel. It is family run,everybody being very nice!They serve great variety of breakfast with home made jam,etc. They also rent out ebikes-what a treat on a windy day at the beach:)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

Stayed here for 1 night on the run up to Utrecht from Calais. The hotel is a wonderful conversion of a farm building, and the interior is fascinating. The residents lounge area has a beautiful log fire, which was just what we needed with the wind chill below zero!
The Hotel is in a rural farming area, and a car is necessary (with a good satnav). It feels and is a million miles away from the designer claptrap central of Knokke Heist.
The rooms are well equipped (although some attention to detail with restocking toilet paper would have been appreciated. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom spacious.
The breakfast was an amazing affair, with a rmarkable selection of cheeses and meats. There was also a hot food option, and the boiled egg I had was excellent.
An interesting hotel.

Room tip: Room 12 was excellent
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crawfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

The place is fantastic, in a middle of polders, thus a bit remote from the busy Knokke center. Well maintained both inside and outside. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. As a small minus- cleaning ladies sometimes were forgetting to empty waste baskets, leave fresh towels or put new amenities, but they were young girls, probably working only during holidays, so it can be forgiven:))

Room tip: downstairs with a patio
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ant-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews