We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”
Review of HuysHoeve

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HuysHoeve
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Knokke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Very lovely hotel bit away from the centre. Arrived late but found the key with a very kind note where we agrees upfront.
Room was big and very clean! Modern but warm atmosphere - we felt very good and in case we will be again in this region, we will come back.
Breakfast? Were too late for that. :-)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sebemig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 111 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Huyshoeve is a very nice hotel in a very calm and peaceful setting just minutes away from the centre of Knokke. We had a super experience from checking in to checking out! The room we had was very tastefully decorated with a wonderful walk-in rain shower which was perfect after a long days cycling. Breakfast was really excellent with a wide range of cheeses, charcuterie, fresh fruit, yoghurt etc. We enjoyed a post-cycle beer on the terrace which was very pleasant. All the staff were very kind and really mouse friendly. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We recently stayed here for one night only whilst travelling to Knokke Heist. The hotel is absolutely lovely. Very peaceful and in a beautiful setting and only a 10 minute drive to the centre of Knokke....perfect.

The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated and everything was spotless.

Breakfast was included and was delightful.

Outside overlooked fields and cows could be seen close by from the terraced area outside our room, which overlooked a small pond. There was a lovely seating area, that was enclosed with glass to protect you from the wind, which looked lovely.

Don't hesitate to book here, it was such a shame we could only stay for one night, but would definitely go back if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We visited this hotel early July of last year (2009). At that time we were already delighted by the comfortable rooms, the friendly service and the delicious breakfast! This hotel definitely deserves more 4 stars than the 3 stars... After having spent two nights in the "Huyshoeve" my husband and myself felt less stressed and extremely happy about our stay! We will for sure come back! Cheers, Sara

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

This is a brand new hotel located in Ramskapelle at about 20 minutes by bike from Knokke. An old barn has been renovated into a nice hotel. Very nicely furnished rooms with comfy beds, plasma tv, walk in (Italian) shower. Great buffet breakfast. Beautiful sunsets.... Free bikes at guests disposal. If you want to relax and disconnect a little bit. The advantage is that you are very close to fashionable Knokke (5 minutes by car).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: kamers volgens ons van vergelijkbaar niveau
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicro62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knokke
1.9 mi away
La Reserve
La Reserve
#8 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
288 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Du Soleil
Hotel Du Soleil
#1 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
296 reviews
2.2 mi away
Nelson's Hotel
Nelson's Hotel
#2 of 2 in Knokke
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel St. Pol.
Hotel St. Pol.
#5 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
122 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Adagio
Hotel Adagio
#1 of 2 in Zoute
108 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lebeau Hotel Zoute
Lebeau Hotel Zoute
#19 of 27 in Knokke-Heist
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HuysHoeve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HuysHoeve

Address: Spelemanstraat 154, Knokke, Knokke-Heist 8300, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Knokke-Heist > Knokke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Knokke
Price Range: $145 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HuysHoeve 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your HuysHoeve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing