We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I stay here often and the refurbed rooms are great.”
Review of Parkhotel Kortrijk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parkhotel Kortrijk
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kortrijk
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“I stay here often and the refurbed rooms are great.”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have already reviewed this hotel many years ago but stayed Sept 2012 and I was really pleased with the renovated room so I thought I'd do a new review.

Restaurant still absolutely excellent - steak fantastic, table linens nice, atmosphere casual but still very high levels of service. They always bring nibbles like salami and pate to the table prior to your meal and we love this little touch. A simple coffee comes with a mini cake, chocolate and mini creme caramel and these sorts of little extras go down a treat!

New room - number 144 (I think!) - very very comfy double bed and all brand new as of this review - in fact I think we were the first ones to stay in it! Nice quality flat screen TV, mini fridge, desk and small dining table (room service food here is as good as it is in the restaurant). The bathroom had a bath with a shower over (on a cord) and the pressure was EXCELLENT - thank you Park Hotel for this which is something so many hotels overlook the importance of. The water is really soft too which is lovely for your skin and hair. I did moan at Reception on check out that they need to add a magnifying mirror for us ladies but I think it was more a case that being a new room they have missed this. The bathroom has really subtle lighting - great if you are on a romantic trip but the downside of this is that you do need a blow up mirror with light to compensate. Hopefully they will address this matter. The air con struggled a little to keep up and doesn't seem to work in the bathroom but all rooms have windows that you can open and get a breeze through (window in the room, not the bathroom).

The hotel is privately owned and they are investing constantly - currently they are building underground parking - (absolutely cannot be seen or heard from hotel) and they have recently added a splendid drinks 'wall' where some very fines wines and champagnes can be selected.

Location wise - opposite the railway station, so handy for some - easy three minute walk into main shopping area too. There is a public carpark - pay and display - right across the road opposite the hotel but we have always found parking in Kortrijk quite easy one way or another. The hotel does have a small (ten cars approx) private carpark and if you want to use this, it may be prudent to book in advance - I think it's free.

We slept in and missed breakfast but I'm sure it would have been as good as the other food they offer! As usual staff were delightful and welcomed us like old friends even though we hadn't stayed for a year.

They still have the same jacuzzi, steam and sauna area - it's a little dated now but still perfectly clean and normally really quiet.

All in all a fantastic, modern, well run and quite chic hotel (many of the staff are familiar faces from over ten years ago), great food, and most importantly affordable - they are using common sense to provide a good all round night stay for under 120E for a double with breakfast included - excellent and that is why we return time and time again.

Room Tip: As of Sept 2012, not sure if ALL rooms have been renovated but the new ones are superb and the '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    143
    31
    15
    3
See reviews for
23
94
13
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel with great food and staff, the night porter is great and nothing is to much to ask.
Parking sometimes difficult but never a real problem. Good comfortable rooms with up to date fittings
Best breakfast in Belgium, with omelettes made while you wait, I come here on business and I use this hotel over all the others, mainly for the staff.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

No more free taxis to the local area and lack of cable tv

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chall85496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Been to Kortrijk a few times and have always been put in a dump. This time i booked my own hotel and this place is brilliant. The place is very modern, right by the station so location is excellent. The room was enormous, bed comfortable, aircon worked well and the bathroom was really really nice, with rain shower as well as a bath! Will stay here again. Internet was free.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferrante80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kapellen, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excepionaly friendly staff, excellent room, outstanding restaurant and a breakfast i have not seen very often... In one word, sublime.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willyoossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

A bit noisy as it is against railway station. Everything else OK.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seeloverSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belgium
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed in the hotel only for one night. The entire hotel and the staff are extremely friendly. The gastronomic menu was delicious, they considered our sauce allergy and made sure we had the perfect balance between wine and water:-)


I definitely would recommend this hotel !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kortrijk hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Messeyne
Hotel Messeyne
#2 of 13 in Kortrijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Kortrijk Centrum
0.5 mi away
Square Hotel
Square Hotel
#3 of 13 in Kortrijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Damier
Hotel Damier
#5 of 13 in Kortrijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Center Hotel
Center Hotel
#6 of 13 in Kortrijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.6 mi away
d-hotel
d-hotel
#11 of 13 in Kortrijk
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkhotel Kortrijk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkhotel Kortrijk

Property: Parkhotel Kortrijk
Address: Stationsplein 2, Kortrijk 8500, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Kortrijk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Kortrijk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkhotel Kortrijk 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Parkhotel Kortrijk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing