We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
7
9
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
9
2
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

Super hotel with charming owners who go out of their way to accommodate the guests. Very good for cyclists - they will look after your bikes and provide a packed breakfast if you need to get up early for an event. Fantastic breakfast with all the usual fruit/yoghurts/meats/cereals/breads/croissants/fresh orange and so on and also eggs cooked and served in a little cast iron frying pan however you like them. Can't recommend more highly. Beds super comfy and none of that nasty plastic sheet stuff going on. Shower over bath powerful. Room has old fashioned decor and is all the better for it as it is in keeping with the hotel and provides individuality. Really super place. Our second visit.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed in January for one night. I arrived at the hotel cold after a long meeting in an unheated factory. The reception greeting I received was fantastic. Went up to my room which was clean and comfortable, only problem (and not just with this hotel) is that the bed was only about 30cm off the floor. I had a long hot bath to warm up and went down to the restaurant for a meal. The food was fantastic and home cooked, only problem was that the heating didn't appear to be on but there was a log fire on the go. My only critism of this hotel is that the noise of people talking and doors opening carries. If you as I am are a light sleeper I wouldn't advise thsi hotel. Havind said that it is very rare these days that you are made to feel as welcome in a hotel as I was at the Troopeird. Would I stay again? possibly. If you are stayng fir leisure there is nothing around the hotel.

Room tip: Ask for a room either at the side or back as the hotel is on a main road that has a lot of car traffic,
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roam808829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

I stayed just one night, and the hotel is very nice. Nostalgic building, large comfortable rooms, free parking in front and good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cor v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2008

This is a gem of a place, family run, small, intimate and friendly with nothing being too much trouble. All is reasonably priced, and the clientle are good also. It is furnmished with great taste and has many interesting artefacts.

The only moans are is that the sauna is bookable for 3 hours minimum at a charge of €70, and the hotel is not near anything of interest, other than that it great.

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Clive E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy C, Eigenaar at Troopeird Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews