We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
85
60
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
60
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreshort distanceeggs preparedroom was spotlessly cleancomfortable hotelexcellent hotelvaried and plentifulrecommend this hotelgreat selectiongood sizefew minutes walkbreakfast roomexcellent breakfastreception staffpietercheesesquare
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 152 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for just one night while on business in the area. Very quiet rooms with super efficient air con and good double glazing meant an excellent night's sleep. Friendly staff made us feel very welcome and a good breakfast in the morning. Well located for an easy walk into the town centre and plenty of underground parking just over the road (the barrier lifted without us having to pay anything so not sure on the parking rates).
If there were coffee making facilities in the room it would be a five star review.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Colin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Mr. Colin S, we want to thank you for your stay in our hotel and the time you spent to write this very positive review.
Our location is indeed very practical to visit the town and main Square. As for the parking, this is a modern system that reads your license plate and costs you about 8€ for 24 hours. We are a 3star hotel and the luxury of coffee making facilities on the room is indeed missing. Though we have 24/24 reception and room service. Hope to welcome you on another occasion in Kortrijk! Friendly regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

The Square Hotel is quite modern. The rooms are very nice, comfortable and clean. There is an elevator so no hauling luggage up the stairs. The breakfast buffet is outstanding and whoever is on duty that morning makes scrambled eggs (good job Patrick!). The staff really make the place. One of our group was trying to connect with family and both Patrick and Dieter went out of their way to assist. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kcb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2018

Dear kcb99, thank you very much for your positif review on our hotel. As well as your recommendation towards future guests. Pleased to welcome you again whenever in Kortrijk ! Best regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

The hotel MUST have known when we booked, that there was a very loud music festival for the 2 nights we were there. Very poor sound proofing in the hotel meant NO sleep till it finished, after 1 PM and no sleep after, as deafened party goers chose to shout at each other till 4 AM. Surly, miserable barman. Ran out of draught beer. At that price I expect coffee/tea making facilities in the room and not having to pay €2.50 for a coffee in the bar, when the machine is working and the barman can be bothered. Car parking is a joke. We booked for 27 motorbikes. There is space for 3 cars. The stairs are lethal, and doors to staircase are very difficult to open and no signs.
The hotel is in a nice area and was kept clean.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank scorpyk40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2018

Dear scorpyk40, we want to thank you for taking the time writing this review of your recent stay with us. We accept your comments but are still a little surprised; as on check out you did not mention any of this to the reception. We are truly sorry if you were not aware of the bank holiday in Belgium on 20th of May. Most of our guests those 2 days, were specifically here for this event. To call our barman 'miserable' , cause he ran out of draught beer for your large group, is personal appraisal. As for the parking; we have an underground parking "Houtmarkt" with 170 places on 20m on the left of the hotel. You were not able to 'book' a parking for 27 motorbikes, so not sure were this 'booking' comes from. We do appreciate you found the area nice and clean. Thanks though for your stay and best regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a very pleasant two night stay, I recommend the higher floors (I was on 3) as the light and views are better. Nice rooms, good breakfast (with excellent scrambled eggs) and a friendly bar. Convenient underground parking just across the road in the Houtmarkt. Easy walking to everywhere in the centre of Kortrijk

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank Uktraveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2018

Dear Uktraveller84, Thank you very much for the nice comments on our facilities! Best regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

This hotel is very handily-placed for Kortrijk amenities. We stayed 3 nights over Christmas. Our experience from check-in through to check-out was totally enjoyable. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast choices were varied and plentiful in the continental style - we were offered and accepted a choice of cooked eggs on each of our 3 mornings. We would have no hesitation in staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Mr. Steve, we would like to thank you for your detailed positif review. Pleased to read that you had a nice time in our hotel and you liked the city of Kortrijk a lot. Thank you for choosing our hotel on another occasion. Best Regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews