We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
88
63
4
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
88
63
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town centre room was spotlessly clean lovely town quiet location enjoyed our stay varied and plentiful recommend this hotel wifi is free scrambled eggs few minutes walk the ground floor cold meats the main square pieter breakfast range parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 158 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Great location, walking distance from the train station (c.a. 15 min), close to the city centre. Great breakfast. Vending machines in the corridor.
I had a room on the top floor - very convenient, spacious bathroom with bathtube.
Comfty beds. A/C working and doing its job.
Very kind and helpful reception staff.

Unfortunately, very noisy in the early morning because of the garbage truck :(

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Makowszczanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Dear Makowszczanka, Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to see that we could meet up to your expectations. Hope to welcome you some other time in Kortrijk ! Best Regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017

We stayed here overnight on the way back from Cologne as we wanted to visit the War Memorials. Very modern, clean rooms - we had a large room and the bathroom was a good size. No fridge in room but we were only there one night. Very quiet despite being busy - Excellent breakfast. Reception staff could be a little bit more cheery but they were very helpful. Close to the town centre - very lovely town. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank ccabc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear ccabc2016, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are excited to read that you enjoyed your one night stay at our hotel. Hope to welcome you on another occasion in Kortrijk. Kind Regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Called Square Hotel, this hotel is really a crooked square and judging from the plan no room is the same size or shape. It is a few minutes walk from the town centre/market square and river and is in a quiet area. It is on a corner and parking can be had outside if you are lucky or in an underground car-park a short distance away.
The room is a fair size and contains a wardrobe, a luggage bench, a desk and two chairs. The white en-suite bathroom is a good size with modern fittings and a heavy glass door. A good range of toiletries was provided also tissues and hair-dryer with nozzle. It was spotlessly clean with plenty of hot water.
The reception, bar, breakfast room and cloakroom are all on the ground floor around a central area, hence the name Square Hotel. A good breakfast was provided which included bread, pastries, croissants, packet and house cereal, Actimel. natural yoghurt, fruit juices, fruit salad, cold meats and cheeses, 7 jams, Nespresso and teas; a cooked breakfast is also available on request. A quiet and comfortable hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ge0rgiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Georgiana,

Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and your nice review.
We appreciate your feedback and your detailed discription of the hotel
Hope to see you soon again! Best Regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Great rooms, perfectly clean. Good service and friendly staff. Had tickets I needed to print out, and they helped us with that. Very good breakfast with alot of options. The hotel is very close to the city centre/tourist office. This is a great hotel!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanIngeNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear JanInge from Norway,
Thank you very much for your the nice score you gave us; you were outstanding guests
Hope to see you back shortly! Best Regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile

Sadly only stayed for one night. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of town. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable - one minor point to note, no coffee machine in the room. Breakfast is included and was fantastic with a great selection of meats, rolls etc including freshly cooked eggs.
However, the thing that makes this hotel even better, is the staff. Super attentive, polite, courteous and nothing is too much trouble.
Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank liamAdair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontofficesquare, Guest Relations Manager at Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Liam A,
thank you very much for your great review of our hotel.
We enjoy reading that you had a nice time in our facilities and you'd liked the staff
Best Regards, Dieter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews