We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
25
6
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
25
6
2
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2017

A fantastic guest town house in the center of this pristine town in Flanders region of Belgium , a very gracious hostess serving a very delicious breakfast of a great variety. the accommodation is spacious and the decoration is rich and traditional flemish. very comfortable bed, highly recommend.

Room tip: the main suite 2
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 50thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017 via mobile

Linda is a perfect hostess and her home is beautiful and classy. My room was clean and full of character. Breakfast was a delight with many lovely touches. The location is excellent. As a single female traveller i felt very safe in the town and the B&B. I will definately stay here again and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HappyHippy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

We was lucky to get tickets to the 100 year Commemoration of The Somme...We decided to stay at the Dharma Bed & Breakfast in Belguim and drive to France...and again it was lovely..Linda is perfect host,nothing is too much trouble,her breakfasts are lovely,she recommended a beautiful flemish bistro literally one minute walk down the road. If you are going to Kortrijk stay here...you will not be disappointed....

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Linda is an considerate host who has decorated her B&B very stylishly. Our room (the red room, on the second floor) was absolutely stunning (with a extremely comfortable bed) and the ensuite bathroom, with a luxurious two person bath, was real eye candy.
The breakfast definitely surpasses the breakfast we recently had at a four star hotel. Linda really thought of everything, inclusing lovely music!
The B&B is located in the historic city centre but we easily found parking.
Linda was also very flexible to regard to check in and breakfast time.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerC2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Dharma B&B is situated in the center of Kortrijk very close to lots of nice restaurants and shops. Linda is a superb hostess. Very friendly and welcoming, always giving tips to enjoy Kortrijk. Breakfast is excellent. So many lovely cheeses and slices meats to choose from. Every breakfast comes with fruits, yoghurt, nuts and a boiled egg. Lovely. We also enjoyed having breakfast with the other guest and exchanging stories with them.

We stayed in the superioer room, which was beautifully decorated with antiques from an antique shop owned by a friend of Linda. Our room was a little bit dark for our taste and internet didn't work too well, but we had lots of room and a very clean and spacious bathroom with a shower and a large bath tub.

Since the room has single pane windows, noices from the street can effect your sleep at night. Since the room isn't insulated very well, I can imagine it will be a bit chilly in winter.

Room tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for a room in the back of the house.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews