We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Louisa
Nearby Hotels
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prado(Ostend)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bero(Ostend)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$98
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Acces(Ostend)
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
69
89
35
18
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
89
35
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightvisit ostendrooms are cleanfrancisluisabelgiumparkingbedsbathroomearplugslift
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 218 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I would recommend this hotel in the very center of Ostend to everyone who love great accomodation, good service and value for money. The rooms are beautilfully furnished and clean. The staff is most friendly and helpful; when arriving at the hotel, the host Francis gave us a warm welcome. While sitting at the bar, I enjoyed the converstations with him, and I surely wille remember his juicy laugh. I would deffinetly book this hotel again if I'd return to Ostend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FredLateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Our second visit this year to the Louisa. Yet again we were looked after very well & felt very much at home. This time was a bit special for us as we took our young friends who were having their first time outside the UK together. (The actual reason for the break was for my buddy to propose to his girlfriend....she said yes!!). All the staff were attentive & helpful offering advice on parking etc. As always the breakfast was stunning with a huge choice & copious pots of coffee & juice...just what's needed after a heavy night out sampling Ostend's many bars. Rooms which we had stayed in previously & were perfectly adequate had been refurbished to a lovely standard, particularly the bathrooms. The beds felt huge, we have a kingsize at home but somehow the beds in the Louisa seemed much bigger & very comfortable. We, and indeed, our friends will return to the Hotel Louisa regularly & see absolutely no point in looking at other hotels, it's our 'home from home'. Thank you once again to Francis, Jan & the legendary Sheena Scott for making us so welcome.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank PhilandDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Second time at this hotel which we picked for location and breakfast. The hotel is located close to restaurants and bars with shops within 30 metres. Parking is expensive in Ostend but the hotel can give you a discounted rate (15 euro per night instead of 22 euros) for underground car park 200 metres away. Breakfast is served from 8am till 11am which we found very handy.
Downside is room no. 31 which is a twin room but has a bath with shower spray only! No shower curtain or place to hold shower head. Consequently difficult to wash standing up as no bathmat provided (do not even try it!). But other than that - nice clean, warm room.

Room Tip: Check out shower before accepting keys!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimgym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff were so friendly, they aided us with maps as well as their own local knowledge as they both spoke perfect English, they also had arranged with us a very low priced car park within a 5 minute walk from the hotel itself. This was superb due to the cost of parking in the centre of Ostend.
It was a great location surrounded by a vast array of shops during the day such as the chocolate and cheese shops as well as this there was a good sence of nightlife without being too loud with a range of either clubbing, pubs & laid back pubs as well as amusments for children.
The only downside was we were located on the 4th floor and the lift only travelled to the 3rd, but the lift was a charming vintage which really added to both the arrival in and departure out. In addition the rooms were fairly small particularly the bathroom and shower area, the bed was also rather large and caused a minor morning graze for myself but my daughter found that this was not an issue in her room.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 3rd floor or under
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The Louisa Hotel is located at the heart of Ostend. Close to the shopping streets, close to the beach and close to good restaurants. The personnel is very kind. My room was just what I needed for good day rest after stolling all over town.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews