We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Don't miss the organ recitals.

St. Peter & Paul is a RC church like so many others, cool in the summer, chilly in the winter... read more

Reviewed December 11, 2018
JPGuillaume
,
Ostend, Belgium
Just popped in really

We were having a drink near and you cannot miss this church,it is huge,was open so in we went and... read more

Reviewed November 26, 2018
lewi126
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 400 reviews
  
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
179
173
46
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
173
46
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the stained glass windows light a candle worth a visit gothic style great architecture nice cathedral at lunchtime train station enjoy the view splendor organ belgium towering marina build apartment bruges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 400 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2018

St. Peter & Paul is a RC church like so many others, cool in the summer, chilly in the winter. Some of the stained-glass windows are worth seeing, notably the one representing all the Belgian kings (well, not the most recent ones). There are two organs in the church, both of which yield excellent sound, and occasioally there will be concerts, during the day or at night.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank JPGuillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

We were having a drink near and you cannot miss this church,it is huge,was open so in we went and wow,it is beautiful,just lost my beloved Dad so we lit a candle for him,it was so perfect

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank lewi126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018

We were playing a festival in the square in front of the church, and it made for a stunning backdrop. Didn't go inside but it was a sight to behold. The area around it was excellent and the people were very friendly!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank OllieButton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2018

My wife and myself arrived in Ostend this morning aboard the Azamara Journey Cruise Ship and the one thing that caught my eye was the impressive Church of St Peter & St Paul.

After spending the rest of the morning on a Canal/Walking Tour of nearby Bruges (30 kms drive), we visited the Church this afternoon. It is even more impressive closer up and - if anything - looks out of place with the surrounding area which mainly consists of apartment blocks and restaurants.

It was certainly worth spending 10-15 minutes inside the Church. All in all. A worthwhile visit but - without this attraction - we probably would not have ventured ashore!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2018

The church is in the centre of the town, free to go in. Fantastic stain glass windows, well worth a visit

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sonnyboy014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews