We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and fresh”

Restaurant Dolce Mare
Ranked #19 of 448 Restaurants in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $28
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed November 27, 2018 via mobile

The best and freshest food with the highest quality baking and cedar and a very quiet and beautiful atmosphere.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Vitaminetehron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 396 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2018

We took 2 menus with cheese and scampi croquettes to start with, and 2 mussels with french fries.
The croquettes were very good; the mussels were of the right size (not too big, not too small) and very tasty.
With two draft beers and a bottle of water we paid 53€ which is quite reasonable in terms of quality price ratio. The restaurant was very quiet on November 1st, and we did not have to wait for getting each course; waitresses were friendly.
Definitely a good place to eat in a relaxing atmosphere

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoelLeclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Not a lot going on in Ostend in March. This place was lively with local folks at lunch and dinner. Good basic seafood.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank worms2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

The food is excellent and the set menus good value for Ostend.
We were made very welcome and really enjoyed our lunch on Sunday.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank siobhanm869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Just 1.30h before, at the beach, we reserved this restaurant and told them we were coming with a baby. They promptly replied and welcomed us very friendly and directed us to a reserved table with a chair for our daughter. very thoughtful! my partner really enjoyed his mussels and my gambas were ok. We had a good time

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Raquel3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Dolce Mare also viewed

Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Restaurant Dolce Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing