We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic ”
Review of Bistroom De Baron

Bistroom De Baron
Ranked #9 of 450 Restaurants in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Amazing place. Top guys behind the bar, lots of amazing beers and mega food. Jon pett had the time of his life. The beers are huge and varied. Would deffo recommend

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank taniaslade18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic bar with brilliant service. Would highly recommend the food here! Couldn't find a more welcoming place!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank j0npett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were in Bruges to watch our son compete in the Paralympics and we had an opportunity to try this quaint little Italian Restaurant. Our waiter Mick recognized that we could not understand the menu as it was all in Dutch and was just great explaining all of the dishes. We started with a salad that had apples, tomatoes, cucumbers, and fresh goat cheese that was presented inside of a bread balloon, just incredible. It was a meal in itself. This was followed by a dish of pasta in Bolognase sauce which we shared. The meal was simply great and the ambience was also great. Place was packed which is always a good sign and we would highly recommend suiting this restaurant the best time you visit Bruges.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Fresh North sea fish was added in an original way but that didn't prevent the dish from keeping its very tasty Mediterranean aspect. We appreciated the spicy rouile sauce and particularly enjoyed the toasted wholemeal bread baked by the chef himself.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank myriamm922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017

I had a red pesto pasta with beans and small meatballs for lunch at Bistroom De Baron. The flavour was quite good, but I found the pesto a little too oily and the vegetables too little (the main ingredient of this dish was of course the pasta...). Unfortunately the pasta stayed on my stomach for too long and I had stomach ache for the rest of the day. De Baron has a good selection of beers though so I'd recommend going there definitely for drinks!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistroom De Baron also viewed

Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Bistroom De Baron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing