We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I must have been given the only terrible room in the hotel”
Review of Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel du Parc
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I've traveled all over the world and I would say this is near the top of my list of hotels to never stay at again. The only positives are it's location and nice staff....that's it. One night of worried sleep (based on hotel room) and then I got out of there.

Maybe, just maybe I got the only terrible room in the hotel, but I don't think so.....

Room Tip: pick another hotel
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewFam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Hotel du Parc
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2012

Cheap hotel in the centre of ostend. Room and bathroom are very small. You can hardly turn around in the bathroom. It's clean though. Breakfast is ok but nothing special. Beer at the cafe downstairs is excellent but the chairs are old and awefull to sit on. We reserved a parking space but the entrance and the place itself was so small that you could only park there with a helicopter. That happens all the time according to the reception. So just sleep there and enjoy the terrace of agua del mar e.g.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A nice hotel,clean and decent rooms,no grand luxury but unbeatable location ! Shopping streets begin littereally at the hotel-entrance, with the sea and the long beautiful promenade just behind the hotel. You can also leave your car in the hotel car parking, for a daily fee, but it is in a secure locked garage (which is about 10 min walk away though,but easy enough to find) and catch the tram right outside the frontdoor,for easy travel all along the coastline!
simple but good breakfast included in room rates and certainly worth the money too. We enjoy staying at this hotel, but it is mostly because of the excellent location. Though the staff are friendly and helpfull,and know a thing or two about the region! Talk to them for good tips on where to go and what to see and do around Oostende.

Room Tip: The rooms to the back of the hotel really have no view what-so-ever, unless you like staring at a gr...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosesgirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We had a nice lunch at the Brasserie du Parc, which belongs to the Hotel - it is all in the 1930ies style - the atmosophere is wonderful, just like a trip in time ... The food is ok, quite expensive in fact for what they serve, but the place is worth coming and enjoying.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tiburtina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Hotel is in good location, but the room was very small & more importantly lacked any tea & coffee making facilities. One redeeming point was the breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful & friendly, but being thirsty all night is not fun, so if you ever stay here make sure you bring some refreshments.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KenDebley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

Walked in off the street having seen that it was cheaper than many of the surrounding hotels - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff spoke excellent English & were pleased to help with any query. Breakfast was a real surprise - beautiful bacon & eggs with wonderful fresh breads.

Room Tip: 24 hour car parking is available across the road f
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arrows2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

A very pleasant hotel with friendly staff and a good city centre location. We had a large and airy room on the corner of the building, which gave views of the park and the seafront. The ground floor cafe is a real, traditional style French cafe with good value, simple food and waiters dressed in black and white.

A word of warning: we booked by telephone directly with the hotel; when we arrived they had no record of the booking; fortunately they had a free room.

Apart from the booking glitch, an excellent place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger_in_Brighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ostend hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bero
Hotel Bero
#1 of 47 in Ostend
587 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#35 of 47 in Ostend
245 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mercure Oostende
Hotel Mercure Oostende
#6 of 47 in Ostend
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avenue Beach Hotel
Avenue Beach Hotel
#22 of 47 in Ostend
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Louisa
Hotel Louisa
#15 of 47 in Ostend
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ter Streep
Hotel Ter Streep
#14 of 47 in Ostend
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Parc

Address: Marie-Joseplein 3, Ostend 8400, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Ostend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Ostend
Price Range: $107 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing