We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little gem”

De Mangerie Promenade
Ranked #23 of 450 Restaurants in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $64
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Here, The Only Things On Your Mind Are The Pure Enjoyment Of The Brine, The Fresh Fish, The Pleasant Bustle And The Friendly Atmosphere. For The Preparation Of The Meals, The Authenticity, Quality And Freshness Of The Ingredients Are Always Kept In Mind. Apart From The Renowned Shellfish Dishes And A Broad Range Of Freshly Caught Fish, Crustaceans And Clams, The Menu Also Offers You A Few Meat Dishes. A Mix Of Classics And Original Creations Are Our Trademark. Both Your Taste Buds And Your Eyes Will Be Satisfied In The Tasteful And Tranquil Interior With A Beautiful View Of Ostend's Harbour.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

A lovely little restaurant on the promenade in Ostende. Look for no 10 Albert 1 Promenade. The service and friendliness are great and the food first class particularly the fish. Fresh and plentiful - a good choice for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cliffie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 376 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We found we had a couple of hours spare on our return to Calais. Ostend wasn’t far off our route so we cruised into the seaside town about 1pm and looked for a place for lunch. A convenient parking spot right outside La Mangerie - in we went and we then had an hour of gastronomic pleasure.
I chose a paella, my wife had plaice. Both dishes were both amazing to see and delightful to eat. We received a nice “amuse bouche” as a starter, and finished with a coffee accompanied with petit fours. Great service and we kept costs down with only a glass of wine and mineral water. We will I’m sure return on another occasion when we cross the channel.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous seafood restaurant overlooking the sea.
Top notch food and attentive service
Top end of our budget but worth every euro.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 1969tricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Wow. The food here is simply amazing, I would highly recommend to anyone visiting to try. The staff are knowledgeable, attentive and very pleasant. This is my second visit with family and will definitely come back again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank kirstyo234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

If you are staying or visiting Ostende dine here as you won’t be disappointed. Staff are attentive without being in your face and are highly knowledgeable about the food they serve.

As for the food itself- sublime every mouthful of every dish is a wonderful taste explosion. The bouillabaisse is the best I have eaten and my wife thought the cod and crab equally stunning.

The menu at 39 euro per head is great value. We will be going back later in the week.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jameshY4767ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Mangerie Promenade also viewed

Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 

Been to De Mangerie Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing