We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveler rating
157
280
132
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
157
280
132
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very comfortable room bar is open floor room superb hotel very pleasant stay euro deposit hotel breakfast small fridge secure parking weekend stay modern hotel nice bar bacon train station beans buffet style central location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 618 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2019

The hotel was a nice surprise, the price was great and I didnt expect much, but the rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Good size bathroom.

Breakfast is very expensive. For the price I expected a bit more really.

Location is great, right by the city center, about a 10 minute walk from the train station.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RGMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Oostende, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear RGMex,

Many thanks for your feedback.

We are glad to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. Such positive feedback regarding your room encourages our team to continue to uphold our high standards.

We are sorry that you found breakfast expensive; we do try to offer a wide selection of choices to satisfy a variety of tastes.

Thank you for letting us know that our location was convenient for you. It is a great starting point for exploring the city.

We hope that you will return on a future occasion.
Best regards,

Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

For 140€ you have a clean room with a good breakfast.
But room fridge is not working, no fan in the bathroom with toilet, no brush for the toilet, one of the two badges not working, small room and small bathroom with a bath -shower that ha no handle or grip to secure your in and out.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank thierryd317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Oostende, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Dear Thierry,

We are grateful to you for taking the time to send us your review.

It is pleasing to know that you appreciated our high standards. We do however regret that you did not report these issues and concerns during their stay so that we may have taken the appropriate action or found another room for you. We would like to point out that due to hygiene regulations, the majority of hotels in Belgium no longer provide toilet brushes in our rooms.
Nevertheless we are pleased you were able to start your day off with our tasty breakfast buffet.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you for a more pleasant stay in the future.
With our best regards,

Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2019

The hotel is centrally located and is a compact and clean city hotel.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

We prebooked parking, which is a short walk away from the hotel. You need a 30 euro deposit for the parking key and a days parking was 21 euro.

My issue with this hotel probably lies with booking.com. I booked two rooms for 4 adults and one 9 year old. I had one twin room and one family room. The family room was charged at a much higher rate, and I believe that I could have booked a standard room with a pull out bed for my son, so feel that I was overcharged. Not very happy at all!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaps18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Oostende, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to post this comment.

We are glad our location was ideal for your needs.



We would like to note that it's always possible to book a standard room with an extra bed in the room for children until 12 years of age. This is only for a supplement of € 16,00 per night.



Thank you for your kind comments about our team who work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations.

The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019

location is good for seaside and for train station if needed. rooms clean and comfortable. secure parking (at a price) is available. plenty of choice for breakfast, and plenty of it. evening meal out of season was good but have to pre book a time slot as barman does cooking as well as bar, easier to eat in town! housekeeping not up to normal standard, no replenishing of toiletries and tea/coffee, and we weren't the only ones who noticed.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Penelope S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Oostende, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Penelope,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, our high standards, our parking facility and other facilities. We are pleased to know that you had a wonderful dining experience. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We have passed your remarks to our housekeeping team. Also, we have taken a note of your comments regarding the toiletries and tea/ coffee. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you back.

Best wishes,

Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

We stayed here for one night during winter. I booked 2 rooms, one for the kids. The door lock was broken but the man at reception did everything possible to fix it quickly and efficiently. The location of the hotel is simply ideal. We enjoyed our stay very much and have deciced we will stay here again during our next trip to Ostend. Staff makes the difference here.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank degtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Hotel Mercure Oostende, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2019

Dear Guest,

It's kind of you to take the time to send us this review about Hotel Mercure Oostende.

The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team and we are sincerely pleased to hear that, in general, your stay with us was pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!

Very best wishes,
Kristoffel Verdonckt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews