We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and cheap and tastefull and....”

Sanseveria Bagelsalon
Ranked #6 of 448 Restaurants in Ostend
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Description: Sanseveria Bagel Salon is a cosy and hip restaurant situated in the city centre of Bruges. Our second location is near the Ostend seafront. At Sanseveria you can enjoy our ‘Sunday best’ bagels every day: both surprising and innovative. You can enjoy a warm breakfast, brunch or lunch in our cosy living room like setting with that trendy vintage vibe. Superb quality and that special “American dream” feeling is what we are aiming for.
Restaurant details
Description: Sanseveria Bagel Salon is a cosy and hip restaurant situated in the city centre of Bruges. Our second location is near the Ostend seafront. At Sanseveria you can enjoy our ‘Sunday best’ bagels every day: both surprising and innovative. You can enjoy a warm breakfast, brunch or lunch in our cosy living room like setting with that trendy vintage vibe. Superb quality and that special “American dream” feeling is what we are aiming for.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

Not everyone has the opportunity to have fancy diners and lunches everyday, so taste a bagle at Sanseveria's, enjoy the mood and feel at home in no time! Tastefull, healthy stuff!

Date of visit: April 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertSanseveria, Eigenaar at Sanseveria Bagelsalon, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019
Google Translation

Bedankt Patrick, leuk dit te lezen!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 144 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019

We had a great breakfast after a night out with friends in Oostende. We highly recommend and will be back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank KatoMannaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertSanseveria, Eigenaar at Sanseveria Bagelsalon, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2019

Thanks Kato! We're the best hangover brunch spot in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

The menu here was impressive - I didn't know that you could come up with so many different combinations! I had a seasonal vegan offering with mashed avocado, fried butternut squash and walnuts, but there were many different options to choose from, from vegan and vegetarian to all kinds of meat ones. Whatever you like, there will be a choice to suit you!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Erin188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BertSanseveria, Eigenaar at Sanseveria Bagelsalon, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thanks Erwin for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2019 via mobile

I think the title says it all. Absolutely fantastic food great welcome and service for a big family group. The bagels and drinks were top quality.

Best breakfast in Ostend, served by a real gentleman! Give it a try.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank TheHannans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2019

I can recommend this place (Ostend & Bruges) to anyone, young and a bit older.Nice food and good friendly service.I ‘ll definitely go again (after my 3 previous visits)

Date of visit: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Curiosity12644874201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sanseveria Bagelsalon also viewed

Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 
Ostend, West Flanders Province
Ostend, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Sanseveria Bagelsalon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing