We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Exprierence”
Review of De Stoepa

De Stoepa
Ranked #187 of 796 Restaurants in Bruges
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice atmosphere, great selection of beers in reasonable prices, interesting cuisine, spent more than one great evenings with pleasure.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kostas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 149 of 513 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

It was a while, but needed to organise a business lunch in Brugge and found this the ideal place to go. All members of the group complimented on the food, service and location. The diversity of the menu allowed for each member of different nations and culture to find exactly that what could taste him. The friendly staff was a real added value.

Date of visit: October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dimitri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Bruges is just beautiful, this restaurant has an inner patio with lights during the night creating a special ambient. Since is so good I recommend to make reservations in order to find a table. Food is wonderful such as the staff, helpful and friendly.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tomafito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Visited again with, and by the request of, friends.

My review from last year still holds. Nice terrace. Decent cocktail. Good ambience. Terrible service.

The big change is in the loss of their licence to serve food. The rumours about problems in the kitchen have floated around for the past 10 years. But this time around the health inspection took offence in a more official way.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The problem was not warning us that there was going to be an hour's delay in getting the food. They were clearly very busy so we waited 40 mins befor even asking - in fairness the waitresses were very polite and came back with an apology, but if they had said from the outset when we asked for the table (they clearly knew there was a problem) that there would be a delay we probably would have stayed and taken some responsibility for that decision. I should have guessed, the woman who seemed to be the manageress, who I spoke to on arrival, had a facial expression like a wet weekend and seemed only keen to tell me that yes I could have a courtyard table but if I got cold it was my own problem. When the food arrived it was good - I had prawn and chicken stir fry - I just wish they'd been more honest about the wait. Can't recommend it - shame.

Date of visit: June 2013
1  Thank Bev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Stoepa also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to De Stoepa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing