We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dukes' Palace Bruges
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$109
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$182
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Brugge Centrum(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$133
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$158
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$202
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$207
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$196
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$157
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$200
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,046)
Filter reviews
3,046 results
Traveler rating
2,099
627
212
64
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,099
627
212
64
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian chocolatered poodlebeautiful hotelstar hotelgarden viewturn down servicesteam roomsuperior rooml'occitane toiletriesmain shoppingunderground parkingpublic areasthe location is perfectbreakfast was amazingsmoked salmoncoffee machinehotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,720 - 1,725 of 3,046 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic hotel (500+ years old palace) in a great location (bruges, UNESCO world heritage city) for an authentic experience (living the history in an amazing modern set-up). Highly recommended for honeymooners and romantic escapes.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthonymaksoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Beautiful hotel with lovely interior decor in a fantastic location. Lovely room, big kingsize bed, lovely bathroom with bath & shower & speakers &'view of the garden -was faultless! Spa pool, sauna & ham man was a lovely extra! Would without doubt advise to stay here. We Chose this hotel as we stayed at the The London kempinski hotel which was equally wonderful. Will definately stay at a kempinski again !

Room Tip: Superior garden view on 2nd floor was perfect!! Request a kingsize bed if you don't want twin beds. Very quiet!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1pipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our first impressions of this hotel started our short break perfectly, pulling up outside the fairytale castle-esque exterior, the receptionist helped us with our bags and gave our keys to the valet to sort out the car. Check-in was quick as our room was ready early. The hotel and it's decor is classic and tasteful, touches of elegance combined with modern twists such as unusual art. We had a deluxe room which was very big, the bed was huge! It had all the expected amenities and was very clean and well presented. The only bits missing for a 5 star hotel, we felt, was tea and coffee making facilities and the hair dryer was a bit feeble, but I was getting ready for dinner in a rush! The spa was good but quite small, there was only seating around the pool for 6 people so some were sitting on the floor which couldn't have been comfortable. It could also benefit from reading material in a number of languages for international guests who like us, forgot to bring a magazine or paper! Overall, our stay felt luxurious and comfortable with the location particularly good, but there were a few small points which meant it just missed the standards of other 5 star hotels we have stayed in.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank culturevulture3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed here for one night in January, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left the staff at the Kimpinski made us feel at home rather than in a hotel.
The hotel itself is located in the heart of Bruge with all the main attractions within a short stroll.
We were upgraded to a Superior Suite in the old part of the hotel which was beautiful and ornate.
We would come back to this hotel without hesitation and would recommend to anyone looking for understated grandure and a touch of class.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weebo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were very happy with our stay in the Kempinski, our room was delightful, overlooking the courtyard garden and red poodle! The housekeeping was second to none, clean sheets and towels every day. The location was spot on for walking easily around the city centre. Staff were very friendly and the only thing that could have been improved on was afternoon tea, the sandwiches had come out of the fridge, where they appeared to have been left unwrapped so a bit stale! you had to then go to a cooler in another room to choose your cakes, not really a very enjoyable experience! Would still go back there if "In Bruges" The city centre had some brilliant cafes and restaurants.

Room Tip: We didn't have breakfast instead chose to eat out, many great cafes in centre and cute little streets
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews