We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Michelangelo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lime_gree...
Vernon, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment served as a home base for myself and three friends who were staying in Bruges before taking off on a bike trip. First of all Alex the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful in getting us settled and answering our questions about the city. The apartment is beautiful and exactly as depicted in the photos, maybe even better (which is sometimes not the case) We were able to get around easily on foot, only needing taxis to the train station with our luggage. When we checked out Alex let us store our luggage downstairs until it was time to leave and then kindly caled a taxi for us. Be warned that there are lots of stairs up to the apartment and then more stairs up to the bedrooms, which is not unusual for Belguim.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We were happy to have you here
and we hope you will keep good memories of your stay at Casa Michelangelo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichaelO4...
2 reviews
“Comfortable,stylish,and perfectly situated”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent flat.very stylishly furnished and fully equipped.
Ten minute stroll to markt.
Friendly and helpful owner.
Three of us were very comfortable,four would be also.I wonder if six might be pushing it..

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you for your helpful review.
Always welcome !
Alex .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanya D
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very beautiful home in excellent location. Was crowded with 6 people due to set up of the sleeping arrangements. Would work best with 5 people.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erin2014A
Regina, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great character and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for three nights and found the apartment to be clean, comfortable, and very well furnished. When we booked it the owner was very responsive to our inquiries and upon our arrival provided a very nice gift basket with some Belgium beer, chocolates, and other items. It was located not far from the local market area, including a grocery store, and several restaurants. Thanks for letting us stay in Casa Michelangelo!

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and character of house
Liked least: The second bathroom could be updated
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vichr
London, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“No Surprises - except good ones!”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as pictured and what you can't see is a host who obviously loves his city and takes time to make sure your stay will be comfortable and that you will head out with an insider's knowledge. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the bathroom large and spotless. Communication with the owner was clear and prompt and the damage deposit refunded in a timely manner.

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dcam1
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places we stayed on vacation”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was one of the best places we stayed on vacation. Our host, Alex, was responsive and incredibly helpful and informative. He definitely improved our trip with the local knowledge that he provided. The apartment is beautifully restored and very well equipped. Will definitely stay here again if we ever make it back to Bruges.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: This apartment looks even better in person than the photos.
Liked least: Blow dryer did not work.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R
Ashill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property, very high standard and helpful owner”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of us stayed here as a base for a cycling weekend. It is a beautiful property, quirky but very well prepared and presented. Alex the owner was always available and was very helpful and friendly. It is in a great location just a few minutes walk from the main square. We couldn't have asked for more - it was great.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great character, specification and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing