We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of our favorite places we stayed on vacation”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Michelangelo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan C
Spring Creek, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of our favorite places we stayed on vacation”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was one of the best places we stayed on vacation. Our host, Alex, was responsive and incredibly helpful and informative. He definitely improved our trip with the local knowledge that he provided. The apartment is beautifully restored and very well equipped. Will definitely stay here again if we ever make it back to Bruges.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: This apartment looks even better in person than the photos.
Liked least: Blow dryer did not work.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan R
Ashill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful property, very high standard and helpful owner”
Reviewed April 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A group of us stayed here as a base for a cycling weekend. It is a beautiful property, quirky but very well prepared and presented. Alex the owner was always available and was very helpful and friendly. It is in a great location just a few minutes walk from the main square. We couldn't have asked for more - it was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great character, specification and location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil K
County Wicklow, Ireland
2 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Alex has tried really hard to make this apartment a home from home, I can only say, he has succeeded. Spacious apartment close to all of the local attractions with all of the comfort we have at home.

The welcome basket with local beer and chocolate is a thoughtful touch, the bedroom ceiling is fantastic, and I won't talk about the quirky second bedroom for fear of spooling the surprise, suffice to say, anybody with kids would love it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anon832
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We visited for 3 nights from 17/02/16. The house was beautiful and well equipped. Bruge is such a beautiful city and Alex was a perfect host who even brought us local beers and chocolates to try. He also arranged for us to have a garage which was very useful. We will definitely stay there again.

Thank you Alex for your hospitality, we hope to visit you again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities, the location and the kind owner
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing