We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kok au Vin

Kok au Vin
Ranked #41 of 707 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $82
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Food very well presented and interesting ingredients, not what one would produce at home. Fantastic combinations of flavours. A very reasonably priced wine list. Staff very welcoming. Kitchen took great pride in the food, justifiably.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank stotty007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    124
    16
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice to visit somewhere that really lives up to its ratings. The food was excellent and despite being full the service was very good. Watching the kitchen in action was also a highlight to a great evening.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TM20120602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing dinner! Superb presentation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

Delicious and well executed. My dinner companion who has been a chef for 25 years, was completely enamored from the terrine appetizer to the hare entree - she could not stop talking about how amazing the fools was. I had the best Dover Sole I have ever imagined -make a reservation in advance if possible. We would highly recommend this place and wouldn't be surprised to see Michelin stars in their future...

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank KerryDBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great meal - modern cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We had an anniversary dinner here and enjoyed a great three course meal. A modern menu with a decent wine list, including a small selection of half bottles, and attentive, pleasant, service.
There was a good atmosphere, with a full service for the night, and I think also popular with the locals.
We spent more than we would normally do on a meal but had a great evening.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveandHanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly professional service and very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We ate here over the Christmas period .it was very busy so I suggest you definitely book in advance if you re eating over a weekend.We had the fixed menu which was very nice indeed and represented very good value for the quality of food.
The service was first rate-friendly, relaxed but very professional.
Definitely to be recommended.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chunky1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kok au Vin also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Kok au Vin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing