We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing restaurant”
Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 710 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $84
Cuisines: French, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A classy and relaxed restaurant in a classic 19th-century house, facing the beautiful Koningin Astrid Park. Old fashioned Belgian cuisine - light jazzy background music.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic meal here at Easter with my family. Both the food and service were exceptional. Great wine list too! Cannot recommend this restaurant highly enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,650
    342
    84
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
139 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!!”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

We went to Park Restaurant after having read great reviews here. And we couldn't agree more on the great reviews. The welcoming was warm and we had really sweet and attentive waiters. The food was amazing and the setting classy!

Helpful?
1 Thank TessanSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best meal I've ever had.”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Started off not so well as I had booked the wrong date however Axel the manager was more than happy to help us. And luckily enough they had a cancellation so that we could still enjoy our evening. Couldn't make a single complaint. The whole evening was a delight. The food was delicious and I enjoyed every course. The service was amazing they couldn't do enough for you. Will definitely come again and would recommend to anyone visiting Bruges !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent evening for friends 40th”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

There was a group of 8 of us. The service was faultless and the food was fantastic. The restaurant has a brilliant atmosphere and is in a beautiful setting. It was great value for money. Thanks so much for Axel and the team. We will definately be back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this restaurant. The evening was for a special occasion for my friend's 40th birthday and it was a really memorable occasion. The restaurant is beautiful, the food incredible and the service second to none.
Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 117JSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing