We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food and excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 706 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $48 - $80
Cuisines: French, Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: A classy and relaxed restaurant in a classic 19th-century house, facing the beautiful Koningin Astrid Park. Old fashioned Belgian cuisine - light jazzy background music.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food and excellent service”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

we were warmly welcomed and had a wonderful experience and meal. The restaurant , the family and staff were exceptional and made us feel very relaxed. The food was superb and we thoroughly enjoyed the evening. would definately go there again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank isacorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,068 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,618
    338
    81
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Meal, Services & Atmosphere”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

From the moment you step into the restaurant when you are greeted by Axel the Manager to the minute you leave you are treated to one of the best culinary experiences you will ever have. The staff cannot do enough for you without being overbearing and the food is exceptionable. We had the 4 course menu with wine and it was fantastic. The only problem you will have is trying to get a reservation, make sure you book in advance especially at the weekend as the place was full. Will definitely be going back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TAnstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Best Restaurant in Brugge!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our second return visit to the Park Inn. We were welcomed by Axel who with his team are fantastic. The restaurant decor and ambience is exactly what we wanted and did not fail to meet our expectations which were highly set following our first visit. The food was amazing coupled with the drinks formula which is a generous serving of wine! Definately one of the best if not the best restaurant in Brugge!
Well done to you and your team Axel and thank you for having us again......

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the Best”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

The food at this place is delicious to say the least. and the hospitality is even better.
Recommend to book in advance as the number of tables are limited, I didnt have time to make a reservation and decided to try my luck and fortunately we found a table for two. Decided to choose the 4 courses menu, Would definitely come back to this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mostafa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axel5123, Owner at Park Restaurant, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Mostafa T,

Thank you very much for your fine review,
Please forward my best regards to your charming partner !

All the best from Bruges,

Axel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have been coming to Bruges off and on for the last 20 years and this have been the best restaurant that I have eaten in and was completely unaware of its existence until I was researching for this years trip and looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor.

I booked for two nights via their on line system which was easy.The first night we went was on Sunday and from the moment we went in to the moment we left the service was excellent.The decor and layout was so elegant and smart. We had the set menu for 40 Euros along with the drinks package for 25 Euros - well worth every Euro.Before that we had gin and tonics and Axel brought 2 bottles of gin to our table to sample and he even said he had 12 different types of tonic water.The meal was excellent and presented beautifully and the choice of white and red wines on the package were of good quality and his knowledge of wines was immense as glasses were refilled as soon as they became empty.

We returned last Wednesday and again we were not disappointed we chose from the a la carte menu together with the drinks package throughout the meal the service was attentive but not overbearing.My tarte tatin flambeed with Calvados was a sight to behold and a nice touch at the end was Axel leaving a bottle of Cognac on our table to help ourselves to another glass to have with our coffee - a truly wonderful dining experience and congratulations to Axel and his Team

Hopefully if we return to Bruges next year this place will be at the top of my list to visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing