We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond excellent!!”
Review of Park Restaurant

Park Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 734 Restaurants in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $54 - $90
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A classy and relaxed restaurant in a classic 19th-century house, facing the beautiful Koningin Astrid Park. Family owned since 1989. Old fashioned Belgian cuisine - light jazzy background music. Menu formula´s only. ( No " à la carte") Booking advised through restaurants´website. Bon appetit !
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our evening was absolutely amazing. The food was delish.... As expected!! But the overall experience was a treat!! We decided to go with the set meal and added 25 euros to have champagne and wine and coffee served with each course (sooo so worth it!!) they also brought us extra little touches here and there. I sincerely believe this restaurant will stay #1 on trip advisor because it is without a doubt the most wonderful way to spend an evening in Bruges. We highly highly recommend it!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Genevieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axel5123, Owner at Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Genevieve S,

Thank you very much for your praising words.

After 35 years in the restaurant business, I can tell you without any hesitation, that the amount of pleasure and satisfaction a client experiences when coming to us, is also highly a reflection of their innerselves and their attitude towards enjoying life in general.
In simple words : Happy people will always have a good time when visiting our restaurant !

Because they are open to receive fulfillment, and we are there to give it.

That is our job.

That is our passion.

Best regards from Bruges

Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,223)
There are newer reviews for Park Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,928 - 1,932 of 3,223 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Park Restaurant is one of those places that's hard to forget. The restaurant is sectioned into small rooms with high ceilings and a beautiful decor. It was like walking into a room at a stately manor. The service was amazing and personal - the staff were friendly and warm and chatty, but at the same time, left us to our own conversation. The food was great - interesting, with an innovative twist and really good presentation. I liked every course I had and it was great value for money too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank curiouscanaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axel5123, Owner at Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Curious Canaan,

Thank you very much for your visit and your lovely words.
Value for money is key in any business from small to big !
We continue to offer the best quality-food and quality-time at reasonable prices.
It is not cheap. We don´t want to be cheap.
But it is every euro well spent, and that is what counts for us ( and you ! )

Bravo !

Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I took a party of 10 for my wife's birthday and would highly recommend Axel and his team. The choice and quality of the set menu, the choice of wine, the service, the atmosphere...all top class.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axel5123, Owner at Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Joel S,

We were honoured to have your party of 10 in our restaurant.
Your good cheer added up to the excellent ambiance in the restaurant.

We hope the pictures of your wife came out well, please send her all our best wishes, once again.

Best regards from Bruges

Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I took my fiancee out to Park Restaurant to celebrate our engagement from a few hours earlier. We had a fantastic time! The food was great, the service was fantastic and the wine kept flowing! Would definitely recommend this place for a nice night out or for celebrating a special occasion!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank VancouverOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
axel5123, Owner at Park Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Vancouver Oz,

Whenever a client wishes to celebrate a certain occassion, and we are informed about it, we decorate their table with silk rose petals.

This adds to the overall enchantment of the evening and is a nice visual touch on the table.

Best regards from Bruges

Axel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I visited this restaurant on a Saturday night with no reservation. The restaurant was full, but we were offered a table at the front of the restaurant which we accepted but then the maitre'd upgraded us to a better table. The exemplary service continued for the entire meal. The food was excellent and the ambience and decor is relaxing.
The prices reflect the quality of the restaurant but it is good value. Saturday nights are four course prix fixe at 40 Euros per person. Courses are served at a relaxed pace for a real dining experience. If you are in a hurry I would advise dining elsewhere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Geoscientist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park Restaurant also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing