We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend dash”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2009

We had booked at short notice for a pre-xmas break. We booked over the phone and not reviewed this hotel before booking however the hotel was exactly what we would have expected from a Best Western. We had a very nice room on the loweer floor and it was decorated to the highest standed and very clean. The TV had a very good picture with some english channels. We had a very nice breakfast, continetal and full english with plenty off chioce. The hotel was approximatly two and half kolimiters from the centre of Brugge but the hotel runs a shuttle service with a local taxi company at a cost of 5 euros each way per person. We did take our car and there is ample of free parking at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiltshireJay_Cee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 441 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2009

What a nice hotel! Very friendly staff. There is free parking right off the main road into Bruges. When you want to go into the old town of Bruges (and take my word...once you go once - you'll want to go back!), you just get in the car, drive 5 minutes down the road, and park at the Train station or the Z'and Market parking and you're only a few minutes walk away from the cutest town you've ever seen!

The hotel has free internet, great breakfast, a very gourmet restaurant (dinner very expensive though) and nice large rooms with all the luxuries you would expect in a much more expensive hotel. the bathrooms are super large and luxurious!

The hotel has a shuttle into town as well, although we didn't need to use that since we found the parking garages so easy to use. We stayed in room 4, which is on the ground floor and has patio doors that open onto a small grassy lawn.

The dinner WAS very expensive. that is my only slightly negative comment...although the food was worth it - I just think that if you didn't feel like going into town, where there are cheaper (and also more expensive) options, you really didn't have much choice but to spend a lot of money! I don't mean this as a bad thing - just be prepared!

All in all - I HEARTILY recommend this hotel! I have stayed in lots of European hotels and this is one of the GOOD ONES!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PoppySeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed overnight for the second time just a few weeks ago. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The bathroom huge and spotlessly clean. The bed extremely comfortable. The real bonus of this hotel is the absolutely fabulous food in the restaurant for dinner in the evening. It is expensive but worth every penny, the food is outstanding. The staff lovely and everything presented beautifully. The wine is chosen to compliment the food and your glass in never allowed to be empty. The location is perfect for a straight drive into the city of Bruges and convenient for the motorway also. The surrounding area is stunning. To the rear of the hotel there is a fabulous wooded area with the most beautiful houses dotted in between the trees. Worth a stroll if you have been driving all day.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Tiglio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2009

What can I add that has not been said on here before? This hotel was clean and the restaurant food for evening dinner was superb as was the service.
Easy to find off the motorway (car park is free which may sound strange, but I see that a lot of hotels are now charging for this). How I wish it had a swimming pool that I could have sat next to sipping my red wine.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thiswilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The hotel was situated just outside the main town which meant for quiet nights. It was an easy, short drive into central Bruges. The hotel was spotless and reception very friendly and efficient. Despite the fact that we had an exceedingly early start on our day of depature, there were hot croissants and pain du chocolate prepared for us to take on our journey! I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellight021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2009

We were just passing through when this hotel came up on the sat nav as night fell. The hotel is located between the motorway and the centre. That sounds bad, but it is actually excellent. The motorway is not near enough to hear, and neither is the town. Little bit pricey (140 euros I think it was), but good service and large clean room with nice bathroom including bathtub (not just shower) with plenty of very hot water. Free wired internet in room. Staff friendly with excellent english (as we take for granted in the "low countries"). Bit of a smell of smoke in the lobby and downstairs corridors. Apparently they haven't passed anti-smoking legislation in Belgium yet. But no smell of smoke in the room. Seems to be a house speciality to personally show you to your room. Didn't use the restaurant, but apparently the restaurant came first and the hotel was added later (hotel opened in 2007 I think). Bar staff were happy to assist with sterlising of baby feeding equipment. Breakfast was the standard buffet fare, and was perfectly adequate. No scrambled eggs when we got there, but some were along presently.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnATikiTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We chose this hotel because it was not in the centre of the town and it runs a shuttle service to town.

We were impressed by the cleanliness of the public areas and of the bedrooms. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Somehow they managed to maintain a happy balance between informality and professionalism.

Having stayed there once, we would now choose to stay again on our next visit to Bruges

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaeltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
3.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#12 of 97 in Bruges
824 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#26 of 97 in Bruges
346 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Oud Huis de Peellaert
Oud Huis de Peellaert
#19 of 97 in Bruges
1,271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#24 of 97 in Bruges
1,548 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $92 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing