We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel is a family run place, though a Best Western property it seems. The rooms are quaint, and the driveway and parking facilities are excellent in the hotel. The restaurant is nice, with a decent breakfast selection. Did not try the meals here though - seemed a little expensive. The rooms were large and clean - in fact, unusually large for hotels in this cost range. The staff is quite courteous and helpful.
The hotel is not exactly in the Brugge town - its about 15 mins drive from the centre - cost us about 15 Euros from the station to the hotel. However, the hotel gives a pre-defined drop and pickup facility for its guests to the city centre at a cost of 5 euros per room. You need to tell the reception in advance about your plans though. Great if you are driving through - I didn't, so had to depend on the last pickup from city centre (at 10 pm) - which means I missed out on roaming across the town at night, which I always wanted to.
No other eating joints closeby (unless you have your car), so you need to plan your day and meals in advance if you are using the pickup and drop services.
Would have rated the hotel a 5, had it been nearer to the city center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyadarshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond.
Just some clarification on your comments :
The hotel is situated at 3 kilometers from the city center, at the outskirts of Bruges and just at the entrance of the Tillegem forest.
We offer a shuttle service for 5 € per room per ride to the city at 10.15, 11.30 and 18.30, coming back at 11.45, 18.45 and 22.00
We also made an agreement with a taxi company and offer vouchers one way for 13,50 €
Our restaurant is one ofthe better restaurants in town. Nevertheless we offer an excellent price/quality balance. Epecially for our hotel guests we offer a dish of the day (soup + main dish) for 18 €. You can also eat à la carte or choose for our 3 course menu of 35 €. We might have miscommunicated this, for which we appologize.

Yours sincerely,

Luc Vanlessen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 474 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group on an organised sight-seeing and dining weekend. The hotel is well placed for Bruges and is modern, clean and spacious with ample parking. The staff are extrememly helpful and friendly. Our room was quite large and, unusually for 'mainland Europe', was equipped with tea making facilities - a really welcome addition for Brits abroad. The bar has a cosy 'pub' feel and our breakfasts and evening meals were served in the bright, airy conservatory to the side. The unique feature of this hotel is that it has a marvellous restaurant with skilled staff, producing an incredibly high standard of fare, beautifully presented. We asked well ahead of the set evening meal for a few dietry requirements to be taken into consideration. We were not disappointed and the chef couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Many thanks to everyone at the Weinebrugge. I know we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beanydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you very much for these kind words.
I will pass thes comments on to all our staff.
It will help them to carry on their daily affort in making our guests feel a little bit at home.
We hope to be able to welcome you soon again.

Luc Vanlessen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

3 of us stayed in 2 rooms. The staff were extremely polite and friendly. Excellent English spoken. Serve yourself breakfast (not included) but special diets not catered for. ( It may be possible but need to ask when booking) Plenty of parking and easy access into Brugge ( Bruges )
Rooms large and comfortable - wonderful bathrooms.
There was an issue in one of our rooms - we reported male dirty underwear left in a drawer. Although we were treated to a glass of Cava to compensate and promised that the offending items would be removed, they were still there when we left even after having complained a second time.
In spite of this, we would stay there again and recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janewsilversnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you very much for the comments.
The issue you were referring to was transferred to the housekeeping.
It should not have happened, for which I appologize.
Concerning your comment on diet possibilities : we do offer that possibility on request. When it is a very specila diet, it is best to contact us in advance, so that we can organize things.
Thanks again for the comments and we hope to see you soon again.

Luc Vanlessen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Stayed here ahead of a business meeting. The hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms were very spacious and the location was ideal. Only a few miles from the centre and within easy access of the motorway. Food was excellent but a little pricy. All in all a good hotel

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank Daicoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond.
We hope to see you soon again.

Luc Vanlessen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed here on an overnight stop on our way to Spa and were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful and we were checked in within a few minutes. The room was suberb, very spacious and with everything you need. The breakfast was very good, a special touch is boiling the egg yourself with your own timer so no luke warm blue boiled egg for breakfast! We found the taxis a good way getting to town. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Runold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. It is our goal to make you feel a little bit at home, and if we succeed, we are very happy. See you soon, I hope.

Luc Vanlessen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The rating is predominantly for the Hotel (building / cleanliness / breakfast) & the receptionist we encountered the most:

We received a very positive greeting by the Receptionist, and were quickly checked in & in the back of a Taxi to central Brugges: (See previous reviewers about limited frequency & distance from the town).
Having been up (driving & sightseeing) for about 17 hours, we werent very happy with the wait for food after our order was taken in the Hotel restaurant, & the main course (when it finally arrived) was barely adequate. We were 'unbritish' and complained in the morning - but full credit to the Hotel, they were already aware and credited back some costs as compensation.
We found the beds to be nice and firm, and slept very well on both nights in our comfortable room.
Local Police decided to have a blitz on taxi's the next evening - which caused a delay in our return,(as no taxi seemed to want to come into Brugges) but again the receptionist came to greet us, and apologised for the delay and credited us costs back.

The quick and positive way that the Hotel dealt with our issues certainly needs to be praised, and the Hotel itself (including the breakfast) were pretty good. We know that we were unlucky with the taxi checks, and were generally more than happy with the Hotel itself.
Its a good stop over point between the UK and central Europe (a short distance off the main travel route),

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViewfromtheHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time for these comments.
I am very happy that you made a difference between the services at the hotel and the services from the taxi company.
And I do appologize again for the inconvenience at the restaurant. I can assure you that it is very unusual and it has been adressed to our staff.

Yours sincerely,

Luc Vanlessen
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have stayed here twice as a group of men on a golf tour. The hotel is perfect for our needs with quite large air-conditioned rooms, free parking, wi-fi, a competitively priced bar, and good breakfast. We negotiated an excellent well-priced dinner with wine for our group. It is easy to go downtown; a 9-seater minibus costs €13.50 one way. One downside we encountered on both our visits - they allow smoking in the bar, which is illegal. It drove us out. I see that the management have responded to this criticism before (December 2013) saying it was "an isolated incident"; obviously not.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarich100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#27 of 97 in Bruges
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
681 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Tulip De' Medici Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
2,343 reviews
3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $86 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing