We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Ranked #29 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location Superb Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great location with comp car parking. Friendly staff and they provided us with suite to accommodate us 2 plus our 14 year old daughter, turning the lounge area into a separate bedroom. Breakfast superb, even a full English. Good leisure facilities and a nice garden. Great all round hotel for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite / adjoining rooms on 2nd floor overlooking the garden, deal direct with the hotel to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GRAHAM S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. And indeed, we can accomodate you better if you contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    141
    32
    10
    2
See reviews for
56
227
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Givoletto, Italy
Level Contributor
201 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very Good hotel. Rooms are very confortable and big. Cleaning is ok and also the price compared to other hotel of Bruges is very competitive. The restaurant of the hotel is very good. The only negative point is the you are not in the city center, but you can live with that..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefanoizzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for sharing your experience at the hotel. the hotel is not in the city center, but about 3 kilometers away. It is in a quiet location with a large free parking lot. The advantage is : you can easily park your car, it is quiet and you do not have to carry around your Luggage, which is common in the city center ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
192 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed two nights and would definitely recommend it. The cost was around 70 euros/per night. The service staff was friendly, efficient, helpful and very accommodating. Our room was 105 and it was new, large, lovely decor and the bathroom was great. There are actually two lights on either side of the mirror for putting on your makeup AND a hairdryer!!!! Trust me, both are hard to find in Europe. Breakfast was not included in the room rate and it costs 17 euros for buffet style. Parking is excellent at the hotel and the Internet access worked great. If you do not have a car which we do, I don't know how you would get to the town center because it's not that close. I went down twice to the bar area and both times no one was ever there to take your order and there were no guests there either.

Room Tip: It's in a quiet location so I think most of the rooms would be okay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2eat333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for submitting this comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

And once again we were not disappointed,the Hotel is so easy to reach as it is within a 5 minutes from the motorway exit,the staff are very pleasant and helpful,the Hotel and rooms very clean and spacious,and we took advantage of the shuttle service that takes you into Brugge and collects you at a pre arranged time,enabling you to have a few drinks and not worry about driving back,the breakfast the following morning was very plentifull.I highly recommend you visit

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaswhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for confirming that we achieve our goal : "make our guests feel at home and hope that they will come back ..." We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamme - belgium
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Friendly service - correct room - excellent breakfast - close to Brugge but car needed - spatious parking - only drawback is the noise from the closeby traffic road - close to the highway, so easy as departure point for city trip or trip to seaside - for gastronomy lovers, very close to 3star hertog Jan restaurant

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bartHamme_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
Level Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for three nights to attend a geocaching mega event in Bruges. We chose the hotel based on it's location, price and reviews here on Trip Advisor.

The hotel is located close to the highway (but not close enough to hear the noise), which was perfect for us since we arrived by car. The location may not bee that good if you don't bring a car... Plenty of parking space, even though we arrived quite late (almost midnight).

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately we arrived to late to try the restaurant, but Bruges is only two minutes away if you drive.

The room was big and clean, with a comfortable bed. Looks like they have WiFi-antennas in each hotel room, so we had no problems getting a good WiFi-reception!

Breakfast was good, with decent selection. We managed to try the restaurant the last day - the food was real good! Maybe a bit pricey, but definitely worth it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomfre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Thank you for this nice review. This is what we try to achieve : making sure that our guests have a nice experience whilst they visit us. I will pass on your comments to our Staff. Thanks again and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a really nice, comfortable hotel. I think the website pictures make it look a bit 'twee' but it's actually very modern and well maintained. The staff in the reception and bar were lovely, always helpful and friendly. The breakfast was average continental type breakfast but with a decent coffee machine. Also it was included in our rate (we actually didn't realise this so it was a nice surprise). The bedroom was big, with a lovely bathroom. The hotel is quite a bit out of the city centre but there is a transfer to the city centre for just 5 euro each way, which is a great deal. The reception also has a deal with a local taxi firm so there's a fixed price of 13euro if you get a taxi outside of the scheduled transfer times. The hotel is ideally situated if you have a car as there's a big spacious free carpark. The only issue I had with this hotel was the price of food in the bar. we had a burger and fries on the night we arrived, it was lovely but certainly worth no more than 10 euro (and I come from Dublin where everything is expensive!) but it was around 17 euro, which was really far too expensive for what it was. Because the hotel is so far from the city centre, it should really be a little more economical. They charge the same food prices as under the tower in the centre of Bruges! That's the reason I gave the hotel a score of 4 instead of 5.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you very much for tazking the time to write a review. It is a great help for us to make our hotel even more attractive to future guests. I read your coimment on the value for price paid in the bar and I will address it to the kitchen. Hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#24 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.5 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Adornes
Adornes
#9 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge
Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#18 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing