We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Ranked #31 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Staff fantastic including the house cat, room good clean and spacious, easy access from motorway.

Only fault is breakfast, don't be fooled into paying for breakfast unless you happy with boiled eggs as only hot option! The rest is bog standard cold selection.

Take advantage of hotels shuttle return to Bruge, 5 euro return each.

Room Tip: Ask room with patio if your a smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulbwestham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for these comments. Concerning the breakfast : we do have a selection of warm food, like any kind of egg, bacon, saussages, tomatoes, ... Besides that we offer a large variety of cheese, ham, salami, ... There is fresh fruit, yoghurt, apple and orange juice, any kind of hot drink, cereals, jam, choco, ... It would have been nice if we would have had the opportunity to explain everything at the moment you visited us. We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    150
    34
    10
    3
See reviews for
58
238
15
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is our fifth stay at this hotel. We like it alot. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, well equipped, including hospitality tray. We use it as a regular stopover. Breakfast is very good. It is easy to access from the motorway and from the centre of Bruges but to get into Bruges from the hotel is currently difficult due to road works. On this occasion we were aware of an aroma of cigarettes even though each bedroom door has a reminder that the hotel is a no smoking area. Perhaps the "no smoking signs" should be more prominent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FelicityBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the nice words. it is indeed our aim to make our guests come back. Concerning the cigarette smell, we apologize, but not every body is following the rules as it is supposed to be. If we notice it there is a fine of 250 € !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here during the uk August bank holiday, as we had done the previous year. We chose to come back because of the exceptional service, location and surroundings this hotel has to offer.

It may sound strange, but it doesn't feel like you are staying in a hotel, more like an extension of home really ( complete with a maid!!).

It is only a short drive to the centre, parking in the train station for a cheap fee.

We had dinner in the hotel, and felt like we were in a Michelin starred/rated restaurant, the service, food and drink was first class. We were not rushed to leave, and really enjoyed the experience.

Thank you to all the staff who looked after us during our stay, and the ginger and white cat with the bent tail who visited us!! We will definately return. Well done.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The-Yorkshire-Lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review. I will forward this to all our colleagues. It will help them continue working at the same level. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We spent two nights at this excellent hotel on the 2nd and 3rd of September 2012.

The hotel is very easy to find and is located on the edge of town close to the motorway. It is set in quiet rural surroundings.

The staff were attentive, efficient and helpful. We were given a wonderful room with a spotless ensuit bathroom. The bed was huge and very comfortable. The hotel was quiet and we were not disturbed by other residents.

Breakfast was a traditional continental fare plus fresh fruit, bread and a hot selection of eggs bacon and sausages. We didn’t use the restaurant for dinner as we chose to eat in town but the menu offered a superb choice.

The hotel has an arrangement with a local taxi company to provide a service to the centre of Bruges at a discounted rate of 13.5 euro per trip. In addition the hotel has a shuttle service which will take to town and collect you later for 5 euro per room per trip. The shuttle is supposed to be booked the night before, although the very helpful receptionist booked our shuttle in the morning 30 minutes before we left. This was excellent value and we took the shuttle to enjoy the whole day in town without worrying about parking.

We will be returning to this hotel for our next visit. Our friends have already booked a stay following our recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil2k50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review. Our owner and head of the family, Rudi Cousaert, wants that our visitors feel at home and want to come back. If I read this comment, I think we succeed. We hope to see you back pretty soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

An excellent welcome from the most friendly and enthusiastic receptionist that I have ever encountered. Lovely large room with open views. The hotel offered a good minibus service into Brugges. A delightful breakfast in a very nice conservatory. One of the best hotel stays we have had.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Thank you very much for this nice review !!! We hope to see you back at our hotel pretty soon ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a lovely short stay here, would definitely stay here again. The hotel is set in a very nice outer suburb of Bruges, about 5-10 minutes drive from the centre, very easy to find and get to from the motorway. The hotel looks great, the rooms are nice and spacious, there's free parking and the hotel runs a shuttle service to the centre of Bruges at various times of the day, check the times in reception, it costs 5 euros per room to travel to the centre and the same cost to return. We only had breakfast at the hotel as we were out all day and most of the evenings, it was basic but plentiful and delicious, included sausage, eggs(scrambled, boiled and fried), bacon, cereals, apple and orange juice, tea, coffee, various breads, cold meats and cheese, jams, etc. A special mention has to go out to Kathleen on the front desk, pleasant, warm, knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for this nice review. This will motivate our team to continue the good work they are doing ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The title describes the hotel.

With did this hotel got an average/normal ranking:
The bar is nice and cousy, the room is clean (but warm), the conference room spacious but the breakfast is rather disappointing (the "gastonomic" kitchen does not show up at breakfast) and there is no gym/pool (which should be available at a 4 star hotel) acc to my opinion

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weinebrugge, Manager at Best Western Premier Weinebrugge, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
I am very sorry that we did not satisfy your expectations. If you would have given your comments during your stay, I could have done something about it. You mention that the rooms are warm. All our rooms are equipped with an air conditioning system of DAIKIN that you can manage in your room at your convenience. We also offer a large variety of fresh breakfast items. You can even order eggs the way you want them done. We do not have a pool or gym, that is correct. This would not be manageable in our small family-run hotel. I assume that we had a communication problem and I hope to correct that during your next visit, if you want ...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
2.6 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
2.6 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#47 of 97 in Bruges
2,245 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel De Stokerij
Hotel De Stokerij
#24 of 97 in Bruges
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#69 of 97 in Bruges
603 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
2.5 mi away
NH Brugge
NH Brugge
#37 of 97 in Bruges
2,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Weinebrugge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Weinebrugge

Property: Best Western Premier Weinebrugge
Address: Leikendreef 1, Bruges 8200, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Bruges
#18 Family Hotel in Bruges
#19 Luxury Hotel in Bruges
#26 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Weinebrugge 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Weinebrugge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Weinebrugge Hotel Bruges
Best Western Bruges
Bruges Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing