We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely day out (shame about the weather)”

The Pink Bear Bicycle Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A perfect morning in the county-Just 5 minutes outside of Bruges lies some of Europe's most exquisite countryside. We'll take you to the historic town of Damme. Your good-looking knowledgeable guide will help you discover the area they call the Flemish Polders. We stop at the charming cafe and give you the chance to try Belgium's famous beer and waffles ! You lucky people !
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely day out (shame about the weather)”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

great tour and lovely scenery around Brugge. was a easy ride and the bikes were good quality, most of the tour was flat so great for any level of cyclist. Mieke was our very friendly tour guide and made the tour relaxed, fun and interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour.
(Although we were caught out, when we thought that the drink and snack were included in the price of the tour)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    24
    2
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to see the beauty of Belgium”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I (21) went on this trip with my two parents (in their fifties) and younger sister (16) and we all enjoyed in thoroughly. It was a nice sunny day and Bruges just looked so pretty: the windmills, the crop fields, the cows and sheep, the water, the cobbled streets. The cafe we ate at in the village of Damme had yummy food too.
The bike ride itself was not strenuous with frequent breaks to admire our surroundings and be fed information by our lovely guide who always made sure we were happy with our bikes. Much of the cycle uses bike lanes and the cars are tolerant of bike users so there was no need to worry about safety, even if riding on a different side of the road to what I'm used to!
We only had a day and a half in Bruges so this was a great way to see the area up close (I would also recommend the Bell Tower)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Faithalicious_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out on 2 wheels”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lovely bike ride with our guide Mieke who was entertaining and gave us a great insight into the history of the area and how the region has changed over the centuries. The ride was on level ground and around 10 miles in distance with plenty of breaks to view the lovely countryside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheFerrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great easy friendly ride, highly recommended.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked the day before over the phone. Mieke asked me to ring in the morning due to weather forecast. It rained overnight but we were still keen and were so glad the tour was still on. We were promptly met at the designated site. After a short walk we were given our bikes. The bikes were very good quality and well maintained. Helmets were offered to anyone who wished to wear one. Right from the start the guide Mieke put you at ease with her friendly personality. Once you headed out on the tour her knowledge of the area was great. Plenty of photo opportunities. Easy ride love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect countryside bike ride”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A nice, easy bike ride following a canal to the village of Damme where we stopped for lunch.

Really cool guide (forgot her name but it was June 9) who had great knowledge of the area and whose friendly, laid back personality made it easy to spend a few hours with.

Lots of great photo ops with windmills in the country

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Bear Bicycle Company also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to The Pink Bear Bicycle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing