We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day out on 2 wheels”

The Pink Bear Bicycle Company
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A perfect morning in the county-Just 5 minutes outside of Bruges lies some of Europe's most exquisite countryside. We'll take you to the historic town of Damme. Your good-looking knowledgeable guide will help you discover the area they call the Flemish Polders. We stop at the charming cafe and give you the chance to try Belgium's famous beer and waffles ! You lucky people !
Lincolnshire
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great day out on 2 wheels”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Lovely bike ride with our guide Mieke who was entertaining and gave us a great insight into the history of the area and how the region has changed over the centuries. The ride was on level ground and around 10 miles in distance with plenty of breaks to view the lovely countryside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheFerrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    24
    2
    2
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great easy friendly ride, highly recommended.”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We booked the day before over the phone. Mieke asked me to ring in the morning due to weather forecast. It rained overnight but we were still keen and were so glad the tour was still on. We were promptly met at the designated site. After a short walk we were given our bikes. The bikes were very good quality and well maintained. Helmets were offered to anyone who wished to wear one. Right from the start the guide Mieke put you at ease with her friendly personality. Once you headed out on the tour her knowledge of the area was great. Plenty of photo opportunities. Easy ride love it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank phill54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect countryside bike ride”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

A nice, easy bike ride following a canal to the village of Damme where we stopped for lunch.

Really cool guide (forgot her name but it was June 9) who had great knowledge of the area and whose friendly, laid back personality made it easy to spend a few hours with.

Lots of great photo ops with windmills in the country

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Could not have been better. Loved it!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We almost rented bikes and rode to Damme on our own , but are so glad we discovered this tour. It was exactly what we hoped for. A nice easy ride to Damme, with a knowledgeable and fun guide. We had plenty of stops for pictures, and stopped in Damme for waffles. Mieke was easy going and full of good information. She is a local and knows so much! There were only four of us and we did not feel like we were tourists, only friends out for a ride. I don't know what those other critical reviews were about. You don't pay until the end on this tour, and we had an absolutely positive and enjoyable experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dayna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Loved Our Bike Ride with Mieke!”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Mieke met us promptly, and took us on a very enjoyable ride, briefly through Bruges, and out into the country side. It was especially great to get out of town, and see the beautiful canal and quaint town of Damme.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pink Bear Bicycle Company also viewed

Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 
Bruges, West Flanders Province
Bruges, West Flanders Province
 

Been to The Pink Bear Bicycle Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing