We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed and Breakfast 1669

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast 1669
Ranked #35 of 228 Bruges B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Interlaken, Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a wonderful experience with the owners of this establishment. They were very friendly and helpful. The B and B was incredibly beautiful and comfortable. We wish we could have stayed there longer. I highly recommend this place!
Jessica Oliver

Room Tip: We stayed in the roof with a view and it was wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    19
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
126
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

The B&B was perfect. I traveled as a couple with my husband in late March, and the stay was perfect from start to finish. The owners were kind people, and the room was gorgeous. We stayed in the Salvator's suite, and were welcomed with wine and chocolates. Fireplaces throughout, quality bedding, a claw footed tub, modern shower, and full size Loccitane products for us to use, the list goes on. Breakfast was high quality cured meats, cheese, pastry, and eggs. The espresso maker is on all day, so coffee is always available. It's located just 10 minutes from the train station in a beautiful square with a view of the cathedral right out the window. I can't gush enough. It was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank naervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We can not recommend this B&B enough! The hosts are lovely and chilled which helps you to relax. We had the Salvator's suite and we were delighted. We had an amazing view on the Salvator's Cathedral, lovely gas fire place, great bath and shower and a very comfy bed extra large! Very quiet at night and during the day we just felt we had our own place! Breakfast was very nice with everything you need. Those little gem are very hard to find so do not hesitate!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Le-Cabanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Unique atmosphere, cozy, clean and comfortable... Excellent breakfast too... I just want to thank to the hosts of the house for this unforgetable stay... Definitely return again for my next visit to Brugge... And of course recommend this place for all...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank NeseYetisgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a weekend in the Salvatore suite and absolutely loved it. The service was impeccable, from the chocolate and wine left on our table for when we arrived, to the delivery of a silver champagne bucket when we brought in our own bubbles! The music setting throughout the room is great, and what a bath! This is the perfect place to enjoy a wonderful romantic get away, and with the great restaurant Kardinaalshof just next door, what more could you want?

Room Tip: Go for the Salvatores suite...a bit pricier but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Georgie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed in Roof With a View for 6 nights during Christmas and could not have been happier with our experience at B&B 1669! During two past visits to Bruge we stayed in different parts of the city, and B&B 1669 is by far our favorite location. It is a short walk from the train station and in the heart of all of the major sights. Cynthia, Olivier, and Monica extended a warm welcome and bent over backwards to make our stay pleasureable. We loved the rain shower head and hot water, the mood lighting and music, the spot-lighted exposed beamed ceiling, and the views from the skylights and window (that can be covered at night). The sizes of the room and bathroom were a plus for us since we were there for 6 nights. The room was very quiet and the sound of the church bells added to the experience. For Christmas breakfast, we were treated to a beautifully set table and pancakes with maple syrup. We enjoyed two afternoons sitting by the fireplace in the breakfast room reading. Coffee and tea are available all day. You have a key to the front door to come and go as you please.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank takemybreathaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
139 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We've stayed in Bruges several times and this was the best guest house so far. Beautiful room up in the attic overlooking the rooftops. Huge bed and a dinky claw footed bath. Wine and chocolates on arrival. Breakfast was continental style and very fresh. If you have mobility problems you would struggle as the rooms are up a couple of winding staircases but for us it just added to the charm. 1669 is the date of the building and this adds to the atmosphere of stating in this lovely city. If you are coming at xmas time like us beware as it is very busy and the piped music in the streets is a bit odd. The xmas market is small but the late night jenever bars are great. The only complaint we had about the room is that it wasn't serviced during the day and some of our toiletries ran out - maybe they forgot. Apart from that it was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Girlikins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Salvators
Hotel Salvators
#57 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.0 mi away
Auberge Saint-Sauveur
Auberge Saint-Sauveur
#44 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Huis 't Schaep
Huis 't Schaep
#4 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.0 mi away
B Guest Bed & Breakfast
B Guest Bed & Breakfast
#18 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Townhouse
The Townhouse
#2 of 228 in Bruges
5.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast 1669? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast 1669

Property: Bed and Breakfast 1669
Address: Sint-Salvatorskerkhof 16, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bed and Breakfast 1669 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Bed and Breakfast 1669 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing