We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Room with a View
Nearby Hotels
$153
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Brugge(Bruges)
$136
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$175
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$205
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Navarra Brugge(Bruges)
$176
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Aragon(Bruges)
$144
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Martin's Brugge(Bruges)(Great Value!)
$105
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
54
5
1
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
5
1
0
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 63 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2011

As with every trip I plan, I always consult tripadvisor prior to arranging accomodation. This 4 day trip to Bruges was no different and as usual TA never lets me down. This is a lovely B&B in a quiet neighborhood in Bruges. It is about a fifteen minute walk from the town center, however it doesn't feel that way, due to its proximity to bars, shopping and restaurants, which are five minutes away. Making the reservation was easy and accomplished via emails and one phone call. The B&B is a 14E cab ride from the train station. Like other reviews, returning to the train station is 10E. Madame Corinne was a lovely hostess. She made a special effort for our family to check in early, as we were coming from a transatlantic flight and my teenagers would definitely require a nap. I greatly appreciated this. It is too often very difficult to receive this kind of service in hotels and it was clear that she was mindful of this request, even offering to return later after we'd napped. I was very impressed with the beauty of the house and the thoughtful touches. Madame Corinne clearly has attention to detail and service. Below is an except of the trip report that I wrote earlier. It has further information on the B&B, Bruges and restaurants. The review can be found by searching " Bruges with teens". Someday my husband and I will return to Bruges and I will request to stay at RWAV again. We had a wonderful time in Bruges and I highly recommend this B&B.


"We took a cab to our B&B, Room with A View, which was about 14E. Our apartment was ready! It was perfect! RWAV came recommended by TA, which has never steered me wrong and this was no exception. Madam Corinne was lovely and very helpful and available but at the same time allowed us all the privacy we needed. We stayed in her Santal room, which is a loft apartment. The kitchen has everything one would need and the whole apartment showed the wonderful thoughtful touches consistent with a good B&B. As a note, this is a perfect place for transatlantic/ long travelers. The breakfast provisions for Santal were graciously provided by Madam Corinne when we checked in, for the other two rooms there is a communal kitchen that she stocks as well, allowing travelers to sleep in and breakfast at their own time. This was great for our family with teens who prefer to sleep in and then can breakfast in their jammies! Madam Corinne had set up the room for my children, and the sofa had already been converted to two single beds. There was a queen for DH and myself and the big room could be divided by a pretty curtain. The view was wonderful and the apartment had clearly just been renovated. The communal kitchen has a little terrace/ view of the garden and is also very nice. Madam Corinne had offered us the option of taking the other two rooms, however we preferred to stay as a family, and I thought Santal was perfect. The location is very quiet, and about a 15 minute walk from the Markt, She includes the use of bikes which we took advantage of with a bike ride to Damme. Five minutes away is the main street which leads to the Markt and has lots of restaurants and pubs."

Room Tip: Santal is perfect for families, however a family could also book the other two and be happy.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhiladelphiaWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This B&B is situated near the windmills and one of the old city gates for the town of Bruges. It is on a quiet residential street. There were three rooms available in the house. We had the "Orchid" room. The bedroom was large, with a fireplace mantel, a settee, a table and a desk. There was a separate bathroom and a little open closet. The mantel held a fresh orchid, and there were fresh flowers on the bathroom shelf. It was all very tastefully decorated. Just down a short hallway was a small kitchen with two small tables w/chairs, small refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, dishes, and breakfast food. A glass door leads from the kitchen outside to a lovely rooftop terrace with more little tables and chairs. From the terrace is a view of the towers of Bruges, and below is a lovely garden. It was like having our own little apartment. Downstairs there is also a sitting room for guests, and there is free wi-fi throughout the house.There was no parking on the street, but our hostess, Corinne, showed us where we could park our car outside the city walls for free -- only a 5-minute walk away. It was very safe and convenient. A bonus to this B&B was having bicycles to ride for free. Corinne keeps 6 bicycles in working order for her guests. It was a great way to see Bruges. There is a good bakery close by as well as good restaurants within walking distance. Corinne is a wonderful hostess, making suggestions for restaurants, day trips from Bruges, etc. All in all, this was one of the nicest B&Bs we have stayed in. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

We went just before Christmas when all the business with the snow and eurostar trouble was kicking off - all that aside, we could not have picked a better place to stay. The lady who owns the guesthouse, Corine, was extremely helpful, friendly and we could not fault our room. We had originally wanted Vanilla, as it looks out on to the spires of Bruges Markt, but the Orchid room was gorgeous, bigger, and decorated tastefully and elegantly. It smelled fantastic, as she had been burning natural oils and it really set the mood for how beautiful the house was. Bruges was so romantic in all the snow, and to walk back and see the bicycles outside and the fairylights around the windows made it so magical and Christmassy! We had the fantastic balance of being left to do our own thing but with her reassurances that we could come to her for anything - directions, recommendations for restaurants.... All in all, I would say it was a wonderful place to stay away from all the touristy hotels of the centre. It was below freezing when we stayed and we were more than warm enough. Please don't walk away from this wonderful Guesthouse - 10/10.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fbrown22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2011

Stayed here many times and keep coming back. Appreciate the hands-off approach and being left alone. Not the standard treatment in most B&Bs, but we like it a lot.
Rooms are comfy, airy and sleeping comfort is great.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParkPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2011

We were a group of 50-ish blokes on our annual catch-up/get together trip and although RWAV is not a hotel, it was quite special. We had 3 rooms and were the only peope there so we had free run of the house which could not be faulted. The self catering aspect with essential groceries was fantastic and the owner could not have been more helpful when we explained that we would like to go to Ypres, the following morning she had left full details of trains/buses whilst we went to a local bar.
I have stayed in other Grugge hotels, but this is in sych a quiet part, it is well worth considering. And that is even before trying the bikes which are available for your use. The first misty morning, peddaling the quiet streets passing the windmills looking for a bakery was quite magical!
RWAV was simply quite special and unique.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve0756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews