We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience De Halve Maan Brewery
from $27.56
More Info
from $1.10
More Info
from $169.61
More Info
from $82.68
More Info
Reviews (5,799)
Filter reviews
5,799 results
Traveler rating
3,494
1,830
324
91
60
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,494
1,830
324
91
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brugse zot xl tour great tour steep stairs brewing process straffe hendrik great beer free beer tour guide blonde beer beer making tour includes minute tour sense of humour beer lovers different beers visiting bruges
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 5,799 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even in January the bar was consistently busy, which is always a good sign! The tour was absolutely brilliant, with a fantastic sense of humour from the English-speaking tour guide. Don’t miss it - and the €12 tour includes a beer at the end!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank larryhuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’m not a beer fan but went with my husband and was really surprised at how great the beer was. The tour was fab too and you get an amazing view over the city. The guide was really friendly and knew all about the family and the history of the brewery. With the free beer thrown in it’s well worth the €12.
There are lots of very narrow steps and you can see through the them at the top so if you’re not a fan of heights you might struggle.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JessandSaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

De Halve Maan Brewery was a great visit on our trip. The tour was great and took us through the different processes of beer making as well gave a decent overview of the breweries history. Our tour guide was fun and quirky and gave a great tour. After we got to sample some of the beers and buy some. I highly suggest trying the Straffe Hendrik beers they are delicious.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ShawnWiggen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Looking forward to this as I’m a ‘all grain’ brewer’ and Belgium is sort of a holy grail for the likes. Mixed thoughts, the tour was more about the history of this brewery and the site than how the beer is made. I had to prod the tour guide for more information on their processes - maybe it’s a trade secret and was trending on a fellow brewers toes.

It’s well worth a visit if you know nothing about brewing and for €12 it’s good value with a beer at the end. The bar itself is great with very friendly staff.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jamiepF4352ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We visited the De Halve Maan Brewery while on a weekend trip to Bruges. We 've been to Bruges several times before and I can't figure out how we missed this place. The tour was excellent our guide was informative and entertaining and the group size was just right. It's amazing how they have managed to keep most of the old brewery and its equipment in place within a working modern brewery. The tour takes 45 minutes and involves lots of stairs, some of which are quite steep but its taken at a slow pace and there are some shortcuts for people who can't manage the steepest/longest steps. We went on the standard tour which includes a glass of their Zot beer served straight from the tank. The "free" beer is served in their own Brasserie which also serves a range of local food - we settled for a bowl of frites to go with the beer. A most enjoyable experience.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank NickW523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews