We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B I have ever used”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #81 of 232 Bruges B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Been here for business combined with family holidays. The room was very nice, good size and clean. Very well located and the free bike was a bonus. Breakfast was very good as well. Very good value for money, would definitely recommend. The owner is friendly and helpful

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Different art in all, depends on your choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timusdoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 92 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

What a fantastic place. A little off the beat track, Bruges by Night provided the perfect place to stay at a very affordable price. The owners were friendly and polite, and very helpful from the moment we showed an interest in a booking until the moment we left.

The room was spacious and clean, and an extra communal area was a welcome, if unrequired bonus. Breakfast was varied on each (3 night stay) morning we were there, and was excellent each time.

Finally, if you do feel it might be a little far out (a 10-15 minute walk into town centre) then the free bikes provided by Bruges by Night are definitely worth your time!

If you're thinking of going to Bruges I really can't recommend this place enough...

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The house is cozy and the owners are so nice that you really feel at home. The whole place is decorated with very good taste. The breakfast is very good. The ubication is great, your are close to the downtown. You can easily walk to this area. Other value item is that you get a bike when you rent a room, so you can visit the little towns around Bruges.

I will love to get back to this B&B
Edith, México

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edith O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

3 of us (2 male, 1 female) stayed in this cosy B&B over a weekend. The room was clean and decent size, although a single bed was added for the 3rd person so made the room a little cluttered, but overall as comfortable as your room at home. The arty decor is an interesting and pleasant touch.

The highlight was the fantastic breakfast included, cooked and served up by the very sweet lady of the house, who also gave us advice on places to visit and explore in and around the small city. The stay included free bike hire for the duration of our stay, which we used to get around town and visit a nearby village via a lovely canal-side ride.

The only minor quips are the basic bathroom and toilet (which could do with a modern refurb) but are by no means sub-standard. The old (CRT) TV in the room probably takes up more space than necessary; however we didn’t spent much time in the room so this wasn’t really an issue.

Overall the stay was very pleasant and was good value. The fantastic hospitality definitely overshadowed any minor quips I could think of. I would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Stayed here Friday and Saturday night, in the upper bedroom (not rooms A or B) that accommodated three adults (a queen bed and a single). 95 euro per night total, which included breakfast and also free use of bicycles (normally limited to two bikes, but since the other guests left early, we were able to use an additional bike, also for free). Bikes are stored in a small garage down the block.

LOCATION - on a small side street a half-block from a canal and about a ten minute walk south to main Market Square. Street is residential and quiet.

ROOM - our room included a single large bedroom, a very large shower, a large room with double sinks and large new (non-built in) tub, and toilet in a small alcove. Room was very clean and minimalist (almost no furniture, but that was okay with us as we spent very little time in the room). A separate sitting room, with wonderful afternoon sun and comfortable relaxing chairs, was available on the floor below.

BREAKFAST - Wonderful! Included fruit, yogurt, cereal, homemade jams, chocolate, baked goods, freshly squeezed juice, hot chocolate or coffee or tea, and also cooked egg. When we passed the breads over to the other guests, we realized they already had an equally large basket of breads. On the second morning we had to leave early to catch our train, so we asked for a more simple breakfast and Dorinne gave us an equally wonderful meal, with some items to take along.

INNKEEPER - Dorinne was wonderfully nice and attentive in all ways. She helped us make dinner plans, gave us great detailed instructions and advice for our morning bike trip to nearby Damme, and even helped us with getting to the train station for an early Sunday morning departure.

Everything was wonderful with this bed and breakfast and we greatly enjoyed our stay in Bruges. Recommend Bruges by Night and would definitely stay here if we are ever lucky enough to return!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EasternUSA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I stayed two nights here over a weekend in the middle of a business trip. The location is just far enough from the center to be out of the tourist traffic. But take a ten minute stroll along the beautiful canals and your in the Market Square (five minutes by bike).

The service was excellent. Dorine really knows the city and gave me a lot of good advice. But it was the little things that really impressed me. I had forgotten to bring an electrical adapter. Dorine thought she had one but when she couldn't find it she said, "No problem. I'll just go out and buy one." And she did a load of laundry for me for 5 Euros. My hotel in Ypres was charging that much for one shirt! She had a parking spot for my rental car and the use of two bicycles is included in the price of the room and cycling is the best way to see the city.

And the food! Dorine makes her own preserves and they are wonderful. Every morning it was fresh baked breads, Dorine's home made preserves, a selection of cheese and meats and an egg any way you like it. Add a cup of coffee, tea or Belgian hot chocolate and some good conversation and there's no better way to start your day.

I highly recommend Bruges by Night for the service, food, location and value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The breakfast was superb and I would recommend Bruges by Night to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cea007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Budget Brugge Centrum Station
0.5 mi away
St Christopher's Inn at the Bauhaus
10.8 mi away
Woodside Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Brugge
Crowne Plaza Brugge
#22 of 97 in Bruges
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
3.1 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
Leonardo Hotel Brugge
#68 of 97 in Bruges
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast

Address: Annuntiatenstraat 86, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Bruges
Price Range: $97 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect home base for those who wish to experience Bruges by day and night, in all her glory and splendour. Situated in a quiet neighbourhood in the historical centre, near the famous canals and within walking distance from the best restaurants, cafes and shops. Embedded in a stylishly renovated home, with all the modern comforts and plenty of space. Offering you an amicable and personal face during your explorations around the clock. Sweet Dreams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bruges By Night Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing