We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
184
22
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests boiled eggs old city walking routes stayed for two nights wonderful city pleasant stay magda hosts cheese maps accommodations toilet meats
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 208 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

This year I was (we were) the fourth time at Patrick & Martha. What can I say .... we felt like at home. A warm atmosphere, a fantastic breakfast. Valuable advice on excursions and restoration in Bruges. We would only stay longer. We will definitely be back and look forward to it already. Achim Heinrichs-Heger, Königswinter (Germany)

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We recently had a five night stay at Brugge-man B&B. This allowed us time to explore the museums, architecture and canals of Brugges, plus easy day trips to Ghent (half hour train trip) and Brussells (one hour). Brugges also has an active music scene, including a Concertgebouw (concert hall) and university Conservatorium, so evening concerts are possible. Other travelers also hired pushbikes for a day and explored the local countryside.
Everything you read about this B&B is accurate, including the gracious hospitality of the hosts. It's a 15 min easy walk to the train station and pleasant 20 mins to the CBD; Patrick gives a very helpful and informative introduction to this UNESCO-listed city and is readily available to help with travel advice or ideas; the rooms are spacious, immaculate and equipped with antique furniture; the garden is a sight to behold each day; you will enjoy convivial conversation with fellow travelers over breakfasts, which truly are fit for kings! Thanks so much for your kind hospitality Magda and Patrick, we enjoyed our stay very much, Gill & Michael, Australia.

Room tip: This is a quiet suburban area, a sound sleep is assured.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lockwood7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brugge-man, Owner at Brugge-man Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Thank you for the revieuw Gill and Michael, you were very nice guests. Hope to see you again. Magda and Patrick

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

Patrick, Magda and their house were amazing!!! When my husband and I first arrived, he greeted us with sangria and gave us a little bit of information about the city. He had recommendations for what to do, where to eat, where NOT to eat, etc. We stayed in "Justin's room" and it was extremely cozy. We even had a shower right in the room! The breakfast in the morning was absolutely perfect and delicious. We didn't have to eat again until dinner time. Patrick made this stay a memorable one. If we ever come back to Brugge, we will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Had a lovely stay with Patrik and Magda at their beautiful home in Brugges. Breakfast had a huge selection of delicious food, and we left for the day full and ready for adventure! Both Patrik and Magda were excellent hosts and gave us good advice and directions for making the most of our short stay. I would highly recommend staying here because of its excellent location to local transportation, its proximity to the city center, the wonderful hosts, and the beautiful room. Can't wait to visit again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Essie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2016

Patrick and Magda's hospitality is second to none! I was greeted by Patrick with a chilled glass of white wine and a detailed history of Bruges which was fantastic and helped with deciding how I wanted to spend my time in Bruges. The breakfast spread will not leave you feeling hungry with a huge selection of fresh fruit, meats and pastries. Everything was clean and a map of Bruges was provided. Patrick and Magda go out of their way to make you feel at home. I thoroughly enjoyed my three days. Hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank SarahOAust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews