We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“spacious and comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Bijenhof

the back of the house with terrace and a view on the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the back of the house with terrace and a view on the garden
living room living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
the back of the house with terrace and a view on the garden
living room
living room
living room
the kitchen
the kitchen
room 1 with extra sink hot and cold water
room 1 with optional extra folding bed
room 2
room 3
room 3 with optional baby bed
optional extra room for one person to max 14 years
bathroom with bath shower and sink
bathroom with bath shower and sink
the garden
the garden
the garden
the chickens
our two dwarf goats
our two dwarf goats
view of the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Bruges, West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Nick K
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“spacious and comfortable”
Reviewed April 2, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The house is excellent. Large, well-furnished rooms, spotlessly clean - fully equipped kitchen. All as described. Location in a posh Bruges suburb is perfect. Very quiet. Nice walks in nearby woods and along the canal. 3 mins to excellent supermarket, also high-quality deli and bakery in the village. 3 mins walk to bus stop. Frequent service into Bruges centre (15 mins) and station (frequent trains to rest of Belgium). Huge garden with goats and chickens - one of the goats even gave birth during our stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the goats
Liked least: all ok
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leebus6
Whiteley, United Kingdom
1 review
“The house is convenient, spacious and comfortable.”
Reviewed December 26, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

It was a lovely house with spacious living accommodations. It was set up lovely for our arrival. We stayed at Christmas time. It was nice to have it decorated for the season. The only draw back was that none of the tap water was drinkable but the Landlord provided plenty of bottles of water.

Access to Brugge town centre was quick and easy by car. The house is in a lovely area with a large garden and goats and chickens. A shop just across the road to get food. So convenient. The landlord was very helpful. We very much enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living room and garden
Liked least: Tap water not drinkable.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2016
thank you. we wish you the best for 2016
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberta T
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice house”
Reviewed December 30, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a great stay in Villa Bijenhof, it is very spacious, has huge garden and is very well equiped. Getting to Brugge by bus takes only around 15 mins but very few buses run on weekends. It is 1 min walk to supermarket which is a bonus too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: my dog found a gap in the garden fence before I noticed it and ran away. she came back quickly, I was just worried that she might scare neighbours as she is quite big and wants to say hello to everyone she meets.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsinlo...
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a lovely time in Brugge and enjoyed staying in this home. With our 4 children we had plenty of room. The kids loved to play in the garden and feeding the chickens was fun for them. You are 10 -15 min drive from Brugge in a very quite place.
Only suggestion would be to provide hand and hair soap and update the towels. Would stay here again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrich K
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
300cather...
Saint-Valery-sur-Somme, France
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold-Jo...
Berlicum, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing