We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Hotel, Very Helpful Staff - Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #51 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2010

Enjoyed my stay at Loreto, clean room but a little on the small side. Lovely bathroom and
good continental breakfast - you help yourself.
Would stay at Loreto again if visiting Brugge again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank divabling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 323 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2010

We have wonderful memories of our 3 night stay in Bruges and at the Hotel Loreto. The hotel was well-located -- we walked everywhere in Bruges from there. Our room was modern, tastefully appointed, spacious and very clean, with city/town views. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was wonderful. We didn't choose to eat dinner at the restaurant, but the prices there seemed fair and the menu diverse. One thing to note is that like in most of Europe, there are no screens on the windows and if there are any (and there were in Bruges) mosquitos can be a nuisance.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The location is perfect - easy walk to every attractions! Get a good map or you can get lost easily!
Hotel very nice modern and clean.
The buffet breakfast - so yammy!!
The road was pedestriant only when we arrived on sunday - so was a big surprise to wake up to so much traffic.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InesLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

So said the certificate awarded last year by the local Bruges Tourist Board, proudly displayed on the wall of the reception area. This superb small hotel is very conveniently sited between the two main tourist hubs of this delightful city - Minnewater, and the Burg/Markt area - and the closest quality hotel to the station (the walk took us less than10 minutes, albeit at a quiet time - beware: the pavements are cobbled like the roads!). We had four nights at the Loreto and slept very soundly in the rear top floor room (31) overlooking the tower of the Half Moon brewery (visit highly recommended!). There was a bath, safe, kettle (tea/coffee/milk provided) and spacious fridge/minibar, not unreasonably priced. Breakfast was outstanding, with top-quality (Serrano?) cured ham amongst others, and an efficient egg boiler as well as a wide choice of fresh bread rolls. We dined on one evening, and were impressed by the price/quality ratio in a generally expensive city, as well as by the portion sizes! The staff were extremely competent and helpful throughout, with very good English! It was a delight to stay here, and the complimentary chocolates in our room one day set the seal on a marvellous holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great Hotel - I selected this Hotel based on reviews in trip advisor and I am so glad I did, it is right in the centre of Bruge so the location is excellent and so is the owner. This lady went out of her way to assist us in everything we wanted, she lent us her own laptop to use the internet as we stupidly didn't take one and I can't speak highly enough of her. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was lovely (even provided chocolate for Brekky!!). On the last night we eat in her resteraunt and we just wished we had eaten here the first night as well as it was just good home cooked food at a very reasonable price. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubadiver50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Hotel Loreto is a beautiful hotel. The location is perfect it's right in the centre of everything. The room was lovely and the bathroom was huge. The breakfast was the best breakfast we had on our entire trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_Australia_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary. We chose it because of the good reviews on this and other sites and the location and price met our needs. We were very pleased with the decision and really enjoyed our stay at Loreto. We would stay there again and have no reservation in recommending it to others. The (included) breakfasts were good, it was clean and the staff were friendly. No complaints at all!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumblebee27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Marcel
Hotel Marcel
#50 of 97 in Bruges
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Portinari Hotel
Portinari Hotel
#36 of 97 in Bruges
201 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maraboe Hotel
Maraboe Hotel
#48 of 97 in Bruges
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#37 of 97 in Bruges
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#45 of 97 in Bruges
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $113 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing