We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect location - lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #48 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“perfect location - lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2014

Brilliant location, great breakfast, good bathroom, very friendly staff.
We were on a single night "passing through" trip & the car park just up the street (under the Novotel) was very convenient (easy to drive to - easy to get away from)
The only minor criticism was that breakfast was a bit late (starts at 8:30am)

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmccnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    93
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
162
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Brugge is a beautiful place, and this hotel was the perfect location to base ourselves. The rooms were spotlessly clean, and very quiet. The bed was big and comfortable, though the pillows a little hard for me.
The service was great, and the breakfast was great, loads of options to start the day.
If returning to Brugge we would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southsea, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We stayed over for one night- lovely room, fast wifi (although connection did dip a little). Clean, well lit bathroom and a very ample and wide selection for breakfast. We parked in the Novotel /Ibis car park for €8 a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and fresh looking. Lovely room. Friendly staff who helped find storage for our bikes and were good enough to wash/dry our bike clothes. Good location close to the centre. Comprehensive continental breakfast served in the morning.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottershaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Perfect hotel for a short stay in Bruges. Rooms are basic but very clean and adequate. Breakfast excellent and a wide choice of food. Location perfect for exploring the tourist attractions, you can walk everywhere. No car park, but there is a car park nearby within easy walking distance. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The breakfast was lovely. Would recommend this hotel to anybody and its in a good location too. Will definitely be booking Hotel Loreto when we return to Bruges.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel at a great location with the best staff! Did I mention their breakfast was excellent? This was the perfect hotel for us first-timers in Bruge. We were very happy with our stay that we will definitely stay here when we come back! Thank you Liesbeth!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teodoro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.5 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#33 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#22 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
0.5 mi away
Hotel Karel de Stoute
Hotel Karel de Stoute
#44 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Fevery
Hotel Fevery
#6 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Property: Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing