We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect except for lack of nights sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #49 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Location, staff, rooms and breakfasts were excellent.

Unfortunately, I couldn't get a good nights sleep for 2 reasons:-
1) The noise from people in the room above woke me up
2) The doona, although warm at first,became heavy and hot during the night.

Perhaps having a room on the top floor would eliminate the problems of (1).

Room Tip: Take the room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris19531955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 318 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

First this is a Bed and Breakfast Hotel . No dining option or bar . The word restaurant in the title is a little deceiving
Second, take heed of the warnings about traffic noise to the front of the hotel, it really is relentless, especially if you like to sleep with a window open
We were supposed to get Wifi, we did check with reception but they were unable to help. No follow up from them either.
Other than that. It was a good little hotel, in a perfect position with good priced underground parking 5 mins walk away.
I would happily stay there again, but I think the traffic noise was just a bit too much for us.

Room Tip: If you sleep with a window open, check to see if they have quieter rooms at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

a lovely comfortable hotel with excellent hosts. The place is spotless and the breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.Very well priced for the accomodation and the breakfast.
My only suggestion would be that you ask for a room at the back of the hotel as there is a lot of noise from the road and it seems to go on all night !

Room Tip: as above-ask for a room at the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moore61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We recently spent 3 really enjoyable nights at Hotel Loreto. The location is superb, there are lots of lovely restaurants near by as well as various chocolate shops, boat pick up points and main attractions on the doorstep. Our room on the second floor was simple but spacious, comfortable and very clean and breakfast provided the perfect start to the day. The owners were very friendly without being too in your face and the atmosphere was very calm and relaxed.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank smudger28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Loreto, it was our first night and the accommodations were wonderful!

The history of the hotel was very cool.

The breakfast room and items to choose from was a really very nice way to start our day.

The location was very convenient - We would definitely stay at this hotel again if we have a chance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justtwobeachbums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

excellent small hotel in a great location for everything in the city centre. parking available a few yards from the hotel in a multi story car park for 8.7 euros for 24 hours, quite reasonable for a city centre car park. kettle in the room although tea and coffee provided but no milk , don't know whether they had forgotten it. we had a spacious attic room with a recently refurbished bathroom. the photos don't do it justice. typical continental breakfast with lots of choice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank archiem3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms are simple but clean. The location is excellent! The staff is amazing! My brother and I had an early departure, and they packed breakfast to take with us. Also, the breakfast that is served in the hotel is delicious! Overall, no complaints whatsoever. If you're looking to stay in Brugge, you had found your place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeartTraveling15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#33 of 97 in Bruges
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#19 of 97 in Bruges
2,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bruges
493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#41 of 97 in Bruges
321 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anselmus Hotel
Anselmus Hotel
#30 of 97 in Bruges
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $103 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing