We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #42 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

For two nights we stayed at Hotel Loreto. All of the sights and restaurants were but minutes away. While the rooms were smallish, they were well cared for. Our included breakfast was a great start to our day. When we had to leave early the next morning a cab was arranged in advance and a breakfast was packed for us to eat on the train. The hotel is a great value for the cost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123daveandlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    95
    21
    1
    1
See reviews for
57
171
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Spent four days here with friends. We all agree we would highly recommend this hotel. Great welcome, good room with fridge and kettle, excellent breakfast and fantastic location. We will definitely go back.

Room Tip: NB hotel doesn't have pool or fitness centre. Couldn't delete assessments!,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank of1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My husband, I and our teenage daughter had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful small hotel. There's not much to add that others have not already said, but I will comment on the proprietors.
Unfortunately, I do not recall her name, but the wonderful woman who operates the hotel went out of her way to help us with our car rental, giving directions, etc. She did so with a sincere intention of helping us across the language barrier.
The rooms were spotlessly clean and well furnished, including a small fridge, and the location was perfect... I have read about many of the hotels having very tiny rooms, but this was not the case here...they were very adequate.
You can not go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Family_o_fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

There are so many good things to say about this small hotel that I will begin by saying that there is almost no flaw, just to cover for those who always find something wrong, no matter how good the place is. It is an excellent value for the money, where you get the basics at the highest levels: spotless cleanliness, view, safety box, good quality breakfast, and unmatched location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Belgium and spent a couple of nights at Hotel Loreto in Bruges on a b&b arrangement. The hotel's central loacation could not be bettered and all attractions were within a few minutes walk. We stayed in Room 24 which was to the front of the hotel and overlooked the street. The street is quite in the evening and, most importantly, during the night. The room complrised a double bed, tv (of little value given lack of English language programmes), en-suite with shower over bath, kettle and mobile air conditioning unit (a must in warmer weather). The hotel has a lift which was certainly a bonus given the weight of my wife's suitcase. The continential breakfast was impressive and included choice of cereal, toast, fresh fruit, pastries, sliced meats and boiled eggs; as well as coffee or tea. it was absolutely excellent and was available from 7.30 to 10.30 am. We were able to park the car in the Ibis Hotel car park, very reasonable rate and quite close on the same road; it proved simple to offload the car and then park up, and on departure to pick up the car and load up the car on departure from the hotel. Overall, this is a really good choice of small hotel and at 95 euros a night was good value.

Room Tip: Could always ask for a room at the back if you wanted quietness throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STEVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spent two nights in June 2013 and loved the location and the hotel. The hotel is a walkable distance from the train station but beware that you will be on cobble stones most of the way. This does make a difference when you are dragging a suitcase on wheels. There are plenty of cabs if you don't want to walk. The location is central to all the walking tours around the city and convenient to very nice restaurants. In fact the brewery is just behind the neighborhood! The hotel has a lift so don't worry about your suitcases and the stairs. Breakfast in the mornings were excellent. Plenty of cold cuts, cheeses and breads plus the ability to cook your own eggs and of course juice and coffee/tea. Brugge is a beautiful city so walk it in the morning and evening to get some great pictures with the sun a different angles. We did take the boat tour and it does give you a good orientation of the town for future exploration. We also rented a bike and rode out to Damme for the afternoon. Nice experience and nice to see the countryside. Overall very nice hotel for a visit to Brugge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SactoDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is easy to miss the entrance of this hotel but once you found it you will be welcomed by the owners of this cosy hotel. The entrance is small and need to manoeuvre with some dexterity to get to the room with the suitcases. Once you enter the room it is very clean and welcoming. There is a en-suite bath with shower head. Towels are provided and linen which are all very clean . The breakfast was included in the price and it is lovely, you have a choice of eggs, different bread and bap combinations, cereal, jams, waffles, cheese and ham which are kept in an air tight box-so not to soften the cheese and keep it fresh!! The owner will make you a pot of fresh tea or coffee, with a smile on his face everytime. The dining room is unique in character with planes decorating the ceiling and sides and elegant at the same time. You can really take your time having breakfast as it is so peaceful. I think well worth the price-a true little family owned gem. If I was ever to return to Brugee-I am going to stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure to book well in advance as these rooms get booked out v early on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R& R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
0.5 mi away
Canalview Hotel Ter Reien
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#20 of 97 in Bruges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Brugge Centrum
0.1 mi away
Ibis Brugge Centrum
Ibis Brugge Centrum
#46 of 97 in Bruges
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Biskajer Adults Only
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Property: Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing