We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Loreto
Ranked #44 of 97 Hotels in Bruges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 4, 2013

There are so many good things to say about this small hotel that I will begin by saying that there is almost no flaw, just to cover for those who always find something wrong, no matter how good the place is. It is an excellent value for the money, where you get the basics at the highest levels: spotless cleanliness, view, safety box, good quality breakfast, and unmatched location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joaneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (316)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Restaurant Loreto
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 316 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from a week in Belgium and spent a couple of nights at Hotel Loreto in Bruges on a b&b arrangement. The hotel's central loacation could not be bettered and all attractions were within a few minutes walk. We stayed in Room 24 which was to the front of the hotel and overlooked the street. The street is quite in the evening and, most importantly, during the night. The room complrised a double bed, tv (of little value given lack of English language programmes), en-suite with shower over bath, kettle and mobile air conditioning unit (a must in warmer weather). The hotel has a lift which was certainly a bonus given the weight of my wife's suitcase. The continential breakfast was impressive and included choice of cereal, toast, fresh fruit, pastries, sliced meats and boiled eggs; as well as coffee or tea. it was absolutely excellent and was available from 7.30 to 10.30 am. We were able to park the car in the Ibis Hotel car park, very reasonable rate and quite close on the same road; it proved simple to offload the car and then park up, and on departure to pick up the car and load up the car on departure from the hotel. Overall, this is a really good choice of small hotel and at 95 euros a night was good value.

Room Tip: Could always ask for a room at the back if you wanted quietness throughout the day.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Spent two nights in June 2013 and loved the location and the hotel. The hotel is a walkable distance from the train station but beware that you will be on cobble stones most of the way. This does make a difference when you are dragging a suitcase on wheels. There are plenty of cabs if you don't want to walk. The location is central to all the walking tours around the city and convenient to very nice restaurants. In fact the brewery is just behind the neighborhood! The hotel has a lift so don't worry about your suitcases and the stairs. Breakfast in the mornings were excellent. Plenty of cold cuts, cheeses and breads plus the ability to cook your own eggs and of course juice and coffee/tea. Brugge is a beautiful city so walk it in the morning and evening to get some great pictures with the sun a different angles. We did take the boat tour and it does give you a good orientation of the town for future exploration. We also rented a bike and rode out to Damme for the afternoon. Nice experience and nice to see the countryside. Overall very nice hotel for a visit to Brugge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SactoDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

It is easy to miss the entrance of this hotel but once you found it you will be welcomed by the owners of this cosy hotel. The entrance is small and need to manoeuvre with some dexterity to get to the room with the suitcases. Once you enter the room it is very clean and welcoming. There is a en-suite bath with shower head. Towels are provided and linen which are all very clean . The breakfast was included in the price and it is lovely, you have a choice of eggs, different bread and bap combinations, cereal, jams, waffles, cheese and ham which are kept in an air tight box-so not to soften the cheese and keep it fresh!! The owner will make you a pot of fresh tea or coffee, with a smile on his face everytime. The dining room is unique in character with planes decorating the ceiling and sides and elegant at the same time. You can really take your time having breakfast as it is so peaceful. I think well worth the price-a true little family owned gem. If I was ever to return to Brugee-I am going to stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure to book well in advance as these rooms get booked out v early on.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R& R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Located in the heart of the old city, Hotel Loreto is lovely. The bed is very comfortable, the room was very clean, and the breakfast was very excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend Hotel Loreto to all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BNatMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights a couple of weeks before christmas. Great little place in a great location. There is an underground car park further down the street which was a good price and conveniently located. The room was a great size and very cosy, warm and comfy. It was snowing whilst we were there and at no point did the hotel or room feel cold. Staff were very helpful and breakfast was very good. We stayed for dinner one night as well and the food on that occasion was also very tasty and a good price. Bruges is such a small place everything is within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bruges.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_MrsBeckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The key to our B&B was left at the Hotel Loreto. Rik kindly called a restaurant, he recommended, to be sure they had mussels. He alerted the owner we would be coming and to save us some mussels. He also gave us directions to the restaurant. We were impressed with his willingness to assist us even though we were not staying there. The restaurant, by the way, was amazing - Restaurant Porto Romano, Brugge, Belguim.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank WenT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bruges hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Goezeput
Hotel de Goezeput
#32 of 97 in Bruges
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bla Bla
Hotel Bla Bla
#34 of 97 in Bruges
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albert 1 Hotel
Albert 1 Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bruges
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Malleberg
Hotel Malleberg
#39 of 97 in Bruges
320 reviews
0.1 mi away
Academie Hotel
Academie Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bruges
2,216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
Hotel 't Voermanshuys
#67 of 97 in Bruges
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Loreto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Loreto

Address: Katelijnestraat 40, Bruges 8000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > West Flanders Province > Bruges
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bruges
#27 Romantic Hotel in Bruges
Price Range: $106 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Loreto 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loreto Hotel Bruges

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing